We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Dharmasala!”

Snow Lion Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in McLeod Ganj
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I ate here a couple of times through five days stay here, and EVERY TIME whatever I ordered made perfectly and very tasty. Don't miss their extraordinary café (espresso especially!) it's well-prepared as in Rome!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AsafM26IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 349 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

we had sizzler on day 1 which we loved and hence went again and wanted to try new local items. momos were good , but veg salad and tibetan noodles had no flavour or taste of our liking.

accidentally i dropped the bottle of water and used tissue papers and the owner started screaming. :(

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Surabhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

great to find a place with a focus on veges, very pleasant ambience with bluesy music. bookshelf a bonus.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank EzzieChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We had great coffee at this restaurant and cappuchino with soymilk, after the good coffee we had a nice vegetarian breakfast, even thou the place was full, the service was very quick and we didnt have to wait long for our food compared to other restaurants in this area .

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank TheAlkalineYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We didn't have food but we had the best vegan coffee in India! Not too pricey either considering how hard it is to find soy milk in India! Would reccomend to everyone!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snow Lion Restaurant also viewed

McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
Dharamsala, Kangra District
 

Been to Snow Lion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing