We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
54
24
12
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
24
12
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

One of the most enchanting places to get married in! The grounds are immaculately kept, the rooms are extremely clean, the whole place is in the most pristine condition there is not a crack on the walls or a stone out of place. The pool side is Devine!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

I looked for a quiet setting to relax after visiting our family's home town of Mammola in Southern Calabria, the il Borgo was perfect. Understand their main business are weddings but it's a lovely spot mid-week with a very good resturant as well. Staff made a beautiful breakfast tray for our early morning drive that sent us on our way for a most memorable day. Especially beautiful at night. Lovely view from our room and close to the beach for sunset. Great choice if you're looking for a unique, quiet and relaxing spot.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Footprints165364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting for our friends Wedding with was a mix of Swedish, Italian and English guests. Everything was handled seamlessly and politely with no complaints at all. 5 star feel and service all round. Waterfall into the pool was stunning as were the grounds and views. Wifi available, great coffee and vino for those that like an aperitif and catering all handed in house. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WFWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very friendly, helpful and professional service. The room was perfect for us (2 persons, 1 child) with a little kitchenette. Always clean. The room (with aircon) has only little windows, but its better to keep the heat outside. Beautiful view over the sea, calm and with a big park (with pool and with little ponds with animals). Charming location. During July and August it is a perfect location for weddingparties. We have been provided with internet connection free of charge (in the lobby-area). We enjoyed our stay very much!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemina024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We spent 3 nights in Il Borgo. It is a small rustic hotel with a few (quite small) double rooms in a main building and few apartments (mostly with terrase) in the next buildings. It is located over the village around 500 m from the beach. Room was very clean, bathrom more spacy. For first night we got room with view to parking. I asked for change because there was a noice from the road plus some workers reconstracted the house close to over hotel. Then we got a sea view room which was perfect.
I really liked silence of location and friendly staff. Dinner in restaurant was fantastic I would highly recommend it. For breakfast ask for more choice. We were offered just by butter, jam, fruits and croassants first day but if you ask for cheese or ham they will bring it immediately. Beach is not very nice, you have to travel to Pizzo minimaly where beaches are great but more crowded. Go to Calabria in July when there are no Italian turists and beaches are empty. If you hate the hude hotels with hundreds people and with staff for who you are just one from many, if you need silence and want to hear bird songs in the morning then this is right choise for you.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciapPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews