We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house with fantastic sea views”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic Sea View Terrace. Watch the sunset in comfort and relax to the sound of the waves.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic Sea View Terrace. Watch the sunset in comfort and relax to the sound of the waves.
Large Sea/Sunset View Terrace Traditional Ikaria Architecture, Sea Views & Garden Terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Panoramic Sea View Terrace. Watch the sunset in comfort and relax to the sound of the waves.
Large Sea/Sunset View Terrace
Traditional Ikaria Architecture, Sea Views & Garden Terraces
Floating between the Sea and Sky!
Comfortable Stylish Living Room with Sea Views
Layout View to Dining Room from Living Room
Living Room & Dining Room Angles
Antique Furniture - Upstairs Double Bedroom #1
Sea View Upstairs Double Bedroom #1
Sea View From Upstairs Bedroom #1. Antique Brass Elevated Bed. Separate Balcony.
Deco Upstairs Bathroom
Deco Upstairs Bathroom with large shower cabin
Separate Dining Room with Sea View- Expandable table can seat 8
Sea View From Dining Room
Dining Room Angles
Double Bedroom #2 with convertible extra single bed chair.
Double Bedroom #2 - Angles
Large Bathroom #2 with bathtub and shower cabin
Large Bathroom #2 with bathtub and shower cabin
Sea View From Kitchen & Breakfast Nook
Breakfast Nook seats 4
Deco Kitchen w/ Dishwasher & Granite Countertops
3rd Double Bedroom
View from 3rd Bedroom
Swimming ,Snorkeling, Fishing area below house accessible via a path.
Beach & Swimming Area Below House accessible via path/short swim.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Armenistis, Ikaria, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janettaob
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious house with fantastic sea views”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I and my two student-age daughters had a great week at the villa. It's very well equipped. There are actually 3 adjoining villas at the property. Ours was the end villa, and had good privacy and a big terrace. The top bedroom has fantastic views and is very breezy and cool with own big balcony. Lower inside bedroom has smaller windows and is not so light, but perfectly acceptable and a good size with big bathroom. Third bedroom opens directly onto the terrace at the side of the house. Fine for adults or grown-up children but would not be suitable for young children (security). All three bedrooms have own en suite showers/loos. Beautiful beach at Nas, a couple of miles down the road, and some good and interesting cafes and restaurants there. Armenistis is charming with lots of nice cafes and a small beach with clean clear water for swimming. IN August the two big main beaches the other side of Armenistis were too crowded for us, but we had a car and were always able to find quieter places. Wonderful mountains, forests and villages inland above Armenistis. Highly recommend Monastery Theoktistis (?sp) near Pigi and the vineyard at Profites Ilias. Peter was helpful and had great inside knowledge of the best things to do, where to go, concerts and festivals. As another reviewer said, you can have a really active and authentic Greek island experience here. Really helps to have a car, though, and book it early in high season. Two bikes at the villa were good for small trips but too hot for long rides in August! All in all, we loved it and hope to return at a slightly less busy time of year.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ckatsuler...
New York
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Ikaria. It was everything we had hoped it would it be and then some. The house is in a great location, close to several excellent restaurants and some limited shopping. Several nice beaches were a short drive away. Peter was an excellent host and provided us with a number of recommendations for things to do and see while we were in Ikaria. Also, Peter was very helpful prior to our trip and made himself available via phone and email to address questions.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
New Orleans, Louisiana
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful floor plan, excellent view, fully stocked kitchen and personal attention by owner to make us comfortable.”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental allowed us all the room we needed to stay for 5 days while visiting our daughter who had been studying in Greece. All the rooms were beautifully furnished and the kitchen was stocked with farm fresh eggs, bacon, yougurt, fresh fruit and all the fixings for our breakfast each morning. Front deck afforded us a beautiful view of the Agean Sea and a cool breeze to enjoy morning and evening. The owner of our villa also provided us great activities planned according to our requests. He knew the best restaurants, beaches, and places of interest and could not have been more accomodating to our needs. I will recommend Ikaria to all our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views, deliciously stocked refrigerator for us to fix breakfast
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion_12
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Full comfort in authentic Greek village - fantastic coastal location”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having stayed in a number of properties in villages on Greek islands over the years I was very impressed with the level of comfort this property afforded, with 3 well fitted out bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen and 2 lovely modern bathrooms. Everything very clean. But the location!! It really is the way it looks on the photos - you cannot escape from the beautiful blue sea! It peeks at you through all the windows! I took the best bedroom (being the oldest in my party :-) ) which had a fantastic antique bedstead (with a modern, comfortable mattress) and from the bed you could look out through the window onto the sea below. The house is a short walk/cycle from Armenistis, with a number of small shops, including souvenir shops, bakery, coffee shop, ice cream parlour, and a couple of restaurants (including a really nice taverna, Mary-Mary), and a small cove with sandy beach. The owner also runs various activities, so I didn't have to deal with bored children - we were off visiting local villages, castles, farms, or cycling, swimming, kayaking somewhere pretty much every day.... Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a proper Greek holiday. Ideal for an active family - but the property would also suit a couple/ group looking for a more sedentary holiday.
Note: some stairs to gain entry to the property, so unlikely to be suitable for someone with reduced mobility. Also, the yard is not enclosed, so I wouldn't have been happy if I had very young children (toddlers) unless I had enough adults with me for them to be fully supervised.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fantastic location - all ameneties I needed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelady...
Sonoma, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Sorry not to have written earlier. I want to add in some photos that I'm waiting for, so will do a second review with them if that is allowed. This was a special place, elegantly decorated with all kitchen amenities, and an incredible view right out over the Sea. One bathroom/bedroom is downstairs and two others plus bathroom are upstairs so everyone had privacy. Our landlord was very, very helpful, guiding us in the beginning and pointing out spots to visit on Ikaria, a great, mountainous island with gorgeous beaches. I had not realized that credit cards are not widely accepted there (only one spot, Carrefours, a large food market), but he very kindly accepted a Paypal payment and gave me a large amount of cash on the spot. Very thoughtful guy. We also fell for one of the pussycats there and he's continuing to take care of it. The house is just outside an idyllic seaside town, Armenistes, walking distance though I totally recommend renting a car to see more of the island. We stayed a week and wished we could have stayed longer.
We arrived by boat from Piraeus and left by plane. Both were good experiences. I did rather love the boat: rather a romantic way to go all the way across the Sea to this little forested island off the coast of Turkey. This is a place for a hideaway. Thanks, Peter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets, peacefulness, cat, the island itself, the beaches and mountain villages, friendly smart landlord
Liked least: We were sad that we had to leave. The airport is far from this place so leave enough time. We took a taxi, which I highly recommend!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob V
1 review
“An amazing view and a wonderfull house, a perfect stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The view from the house is amazing, the house is big with many wonderfull rooms. Perfectly suitable for two couples. As the house has two separate bathrooms with a toilet and a floor inbetween the two bedrooms. The terras is nice to have breakfast, there is a good parking place and a good place to dry swimming clothes outside. On walking distance from Armenistis. Actually we mostly went walking and left the car at the house, to enjoy the walk (about 20 min) and the wine later in Armenistis during dinner. The customer service was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the house
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
The house has 3 double bedrooms and 2 full baths. There is also a separate dining room that can also be used as a 4th bedroom.
Together with the pull out sofas, single bed and cot, the house can accommodate up to 10 persons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis H
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in comfy and stylish villa with beautiful sea views”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of 9 stayed in Ikaria for a week to experience the wine harvest and end of summer "Ikarian Panagiria" (Traditional Feast Day Celebrations) along with the island's wonderful scenery and nature.

Villa Nafkrati easily accommodated our children and parents and was fully furnished with quality and taste. The layout of the house assures privacy for all guests and there are beautiful antiques scattered around with other modern furnishings. The WIFI worked perfectly and there are a couple of bikes available for rides along the coast. The villa's gardens are also pleasant and we just missed the ripening of the tomatoes.
The patio and house has uninterrupted views of the sea below and you can hear the waves just enough to lull you to sleep.
The owner is a pleasant Ikarian-American and was very helpful with information about the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the layaout, the privacy and the decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing