We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
279
89
32
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
89
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oscars bar air con pool area next year onsite shop minute walk lovely complex plenty of sunbeds per day great holiday excellent place to stay self catering additional cost two weeks small wardrobe deep pool the pool snack bar
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 421 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Beautiful stunning Hotel in a quiet peaceful area. Its a 10 - 15 minute walk to the town centre and beach, but there is a lovely restaurant and a great bar half way. The accommodation was modern and clean and looked onto the garden and pool. We were self catering but the pool snack bar serves hot food until about 9. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was great with plenty of beds. When the pool bar/snack bar closes the other bar, right beside it, opens till late 12.30 ish.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexander d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay in Zakynthos at Alykes Garden Village.
Had a 2 bedroom self catering apartment for myself, husband and 3 children.

Apartment was very clean spacious and well equipped with everything you need.
We had the B&B option and breakfast was lovely a good selection all cooked well

It's a small family run hotel and Jimmy & Soula do an amazing job the whole place is kept spotless and nothing is too much trouble

The beach and main resort of Alykes is about a 15 min walk but well worth it as the beaches are beautiful.

I can understand why people return year after year we will probably be returning ourselves next year

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and each time we cant wait to return, Jimmy and his family are second to non, they have made recent up grades to the pool area and also some of the apartments which are fab. Keep up the good work guy's we shall see you again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Julie Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Very spacious and clean apartments. Jimmy and Soula the owners always on hand for any advice and queries.Air con and safe deposit box available at extra charge.
15 minute stroll to main resort and beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We were here for a week in early July, it was very hot! We love the heat, however by the last day temperatures rose into mid 40's so we spent a couple of hours indoors until it cooled to high 30's! A lovely place, our board was B&B, however most people were self catering. Jimmy and his family run this small and friendly complex, making everyone welcome especially their many returning guests. The facilities were all spotless and our room was large and spacious, cleaned daily, sheets and towels changed every other day. Safety deposit box was 21 euros for the week . Air con was 70 euros for a week, we didn't need it as we left windows and doors open when we were in which wasn't often as there is a lot to see on this beautiful Island. It is a cash economy. Larger restaurants would take visa but local tours and smaller venues operate a cash only policy. The supposed 800 metres from the village and beach turned out to be quite a bit longer with winding roads, no regular pavements, a good 15 to 20 minute walk, which gave us exercise before we arrived at the beach, with a very calm sea and great views. We wanted relaxation and we got it!

Room Tip: rooms in main building quieter at night
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MidlothianSlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews