We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alykes Garden Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Booked a last minute holiday and so glad we chose here. We had a lovely week. The apartments are kept very clean and tidy. The owner Jimmy is very friendly and helpful. Lots of people there were return visitors and if returning to Zante we would certainly go back

Room Tip: Only downside to our room was the shower/ bath. It was a deep tray that was difficult to stand up in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank B8284VAsusanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Beautiful stunning Hotel in a quiet peaceful area. Its a 10 - 15 minute walk to the town centre and beach, but there is a lovely restaurant and a great bar half way. The accommodation was modern and clean and looked onto the garden and pool. We were self catering but the pool snack bar serves hot food until about 9. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was great with plenty of beds. When the pool bar/snack bar closes the other bar, right beside it, opens till late 12.30 ish.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexander d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay in Zakynthos at Alykes Garden Village.
Had a 2 bedroom self catering apartment for myself, husband and 3 children.

Apartment was very clean spacious and well equipped with everything you need.
We had the B&B option and breakfast was lovely a good selection all cooked well

It's a small family run hotel and Jimmy & Soula do an amazing job the whole place is kept spotless and nothing is too much trouble

The beach and main resort of Alykes is about a 15 min walk but well worth it as the beaches are beautiful.

I can understand why people return year after year we will probably be returning ourselves next year

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and each time we cant wait to return, Jimmy and his family are second to non, they have made recent up grades to the pool area and also some of the apartments which are fab. Keep up the good work guy's we shall see you again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Julie Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Very spacious and clean apartments. Jimmy and Soula the owners always on hand for any advice and queries.Air con and safe deposit box available at extra charge.
15 minute stroll to main resort and beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We were here for a week in early July, it was very hot! We love the heat, however by the last day temperatures rose into mid 40's so we spent a couple of hours indoors until it cooled to high 30's! A lovely place, our board was B&B, however most people were self catering. Jimmy and his family run this small and friendly complex, making everyone welcome especially their many returning guests. The facilities were all spotless and our room was large and spacious, cleaned daily, sheets and towels changed every other day. Safety deposit box was 21 euros for the week . Air con was 70 euros for a week, we didn't need it as we left windows and doors open when we were in which wasn't often as there is a lot to see on this beautiful Island. It is a cash economy. Larger restaurants would take visa but local tours and smaller venues operate a cash only policy. The supposed 800 metres from the village and beach turned out to be quite a bit longer with winding roads, no regular pavements, a good 15 to 20 minute walk, which gave us exercise before we arrived at the beach, with a very calm sea and great views. We wanted relaxation and we got it!

Room Tip: rooms in main building quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MidlothianSlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Myself and my partner, both mid 40s just got back from a week here.
Our Room, No 210 was very big, containing a double bed, single and a sofa bed big enough to sleep 2.
There was a basic kitchenette comprising a small electric cooker with 2 rings, a fridge freezer which, kettle, toaster and plenty of cutlery, utensils and pots and pans.
The bathroom was typical of a Greek self catering apartment. Quite small but spotlessly clean. The shower tray itself had a standard curtain that pulled across the entire bathroom so it's more of a wet-room. There was a really good flow on the shower.
The balcony was huge. The room was on the corner of the building so the balcony was the entire outside of two of the external wall. The view from our room wasn't spectacular but with the views we enjoyed during the daytime that was no problem.
I have read a few reviews on here with people commenting on the additional cost of Air Conditioning. We chose not to have it and to be honest, despite the weather being very warm our room was comfortable.
The owners were nice people. Very friendly, always making sure to say hello and asking if everything was ok. We only had one minor issue with our cooker ring but Soula sorted that straight away and without fuss
We didn't spend any time at the hotel, preferring to hire a moped and travel all over the island and visiting different beaches and beauty spots each day. If you wanted to walk to the main strip of Alykes or to the local beach it's a bit of a trek. There are no pavements on the road but it's not busy and there are so many people walking up and down that it's hardly a race track. perfectly safe.
We didn't use the pool bar or Oscars bar but it looked nice and welcoming.
We had breakfast from the buffet one morning. Had I known it was 9 Euro each I wouldn't have bothered. We only had a few slices of toast and an egg so I was quite surprised to discover the price. Pound for pound it was by far the most expensive meal we had.
The pool was really nice. People still insist on doing that annoying thing of putting a towel down to reserve their sun lounger for the entire day then go off and do whatever they like. I have no issue with folding their towels up and use the lounger anyway. I'm hardly going to stand up and relax whilst the loungers are all empty.

All in all I would recommend this place. We had a really good deal on the holiday. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: 210 huge balcony and well away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bacchusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
1.7 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
1 km away
Ionian Star Hotel
Ionian Star Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alykes
142 reviews
23.4 km away
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
782 reviews
16.2 km away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#4 of 26 in Argassi
299 reviews
1 km away
Alykes View Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykes Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykes Garden Village

Address: Katastari Road, Alykes 290 90, Greece (Formerly Sellini Apartments and Suites)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range: $132 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly self-catering studios and apartments, set in beautiful gardens just a 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach and resort centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Alykes Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykes Garden Village Hotel Alykes
Alykes Garden Village Greece - Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing