We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
273
89
31
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
89
31
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscars barair conpool areaonsite shopnext yearminute walkplenty of sunbedsper dayself cateringgreat holidayexcellent place to stayadditional costtwo weekssmall wardrobethe pool snack barfantastic familycleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 413 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Just returned from a one weeks stay at the Garden Village with wife and family ,all very good ! spotlessly clean family run hotel in beautiful setting totally understand why folks return here.We were made to feel welcome by all from start to finish of our too short stay! Thanks to Jimmy & family and all the staff for making this a lovely break !

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We've just return from two lovely weeks in Alykes Garden Village. It is situated 15 mins stroll from the Main Street. There was only one pit stop on the journey house at an English run bar but that wasn't a problem as when you returned you can pop into Oscars bar situated on site. We stayed in a studio which was modern with a recently renewed bathroom. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. The apartments and ground were maintained well, given a daily cleaning.

Room Tip: We were located behind the snack bar but no think it will matter where your located.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We returned to Alykes Garden village for our summer holidays as we knew it would still be amazing. Jimmy & Soula are tremendous hosts and there rooms have recently been renovated to modern high standards. The pool,bar,breakfast & snack areas are spotlessly clean and never too loud when music is on. Wi-fi also great around pool area.
This is THE perfect place to relax & unwind with friends & family. It's only a 10 minute stroll to village centre and beaches. Every bar, restaurant & cafe are all well run in Alykes and the food gets better & better in every restaurant (so does the local vino) the beach is well maintained and serviced & the water stunning and calm for anyone any age.
Garden village is perfect for any type of vacation. We hired a car (Jimmy got us a great deal) and drove easily around the entire island visiting beaches, coves, mountains, villages, view points & never had any issues with other road users.
Navagio ( ship wreck cove)
Porto Roxa (swimming & diving)
Porto Liminoas (swimming & diving)
Skinari lighthouse & windmills
Volimes (turtle breeding beach)
Zante town
Xigia (hot springs smelly beach)
Kerri ( lighthouse, view point & tallest Greek flag in the world)
Bochali (view over Zante town)
Blue caves ( views & swim, dive)
these are only a few of the many places to try out and all have fantastic bars, cafes & restaurants to lunch or dine.
Jimmy's place makes all places accessible and his knowledge of the island is great.
If your looking to stay somewhere clean, relaxing, we'll run and comfortable then don't pass Alykes Garden Village.
IT IS THE BEST ACCOMMODATION ON THE ISLAND OF ZAKYNTHOS.
We can't say enough great things about A G V and we are quite fussy. We will return again & again
Try it for yourselves, you won't be disappointed.
Soula even got me gluten free corn flakes for breakfast and g/f options are on the pool bar menu.
5star all the way.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dgkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

First time staying with Jimmy since he was recommended to us,and we were not disappointed. I have to say Jimmy is the nicest and most helpful man you could ever want to meet and deal with, nothing was too much trouble, the complex was lovely and clean at all times, the staff were ever so helpful and again nothing to much trouble, booked direct through Jimmy and was collected and delivered to the airport in person. Aircon in the room was very welcome due to the heat, pool lovely and deep and clean amazing time lovely people many thanks Jimmy Soula and staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Just returned from a 2 week holiday Alykes garden village . Jimmy his family and staff are all very helpful and can't do enough for you complex very clean and well kept we stayed in room 302 has everything you need for a self catering holiday also very clean with lovely balcony with superb views pool bar serves food at very good prices complex also has a bar that opens for the evening Oscars bar also good value for money hosts karaoke 2 nights a week and a bbq and Greek night on a Friday also good value at 10 euros each overall excellent holiday and we will go back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adean675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews