We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zakynthos gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alykes Garden Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We've just returned from a week at the garden village. All the reviews I read before going were spot on. The views from our third floor balcony were stunning. The room (301) was spotless if not a little small for four of us. We lived out of suitcases as there was only one small wardrobe. The shower leaked into the room below us and we were asked to hold the shower in our hands by Jimmy!! But these little things didn't stop us from having a wonderful week in the sun. The snack bar is very expensive but the food is lovely, Mary the breakfast chef makes the best eggs!! The Greek chicken plate is fab and at €8 was good value.
Air conditioning as everyone has mentioned is extortionate at €70 for a week, we didn't bother with the safe.
The walk into Alykes was about 10 mins, there is no path and drivers on the road are a bit mad, but it's worth the walk to get to the most beautiful beach and fabulous restaurants. We really enjoyed our evening walk! We ate out every night The Koukanari (pine cone) is outstanding with a very Greek vibe to it and very reasonable as was the Relax restaurant in We didn't enjoy Fidelio restraint as the food was a little bland. Paradosiako was outstanding. There are so many more we didn't get to try!
There was plenty of sun beds and the pool refreshingly freezing!
Alykes is a very rural village with lots and lots of hens and roosters, goats, cats and dogs and it was like stepping back in time, where the pace of life is slow and the people talk and smile to each other.
Jimmy, Soula and their family are very friendly and will spend time chatting and explaining things to you.
We would definitely return to this quiet, peaceful Zakynthos Gem

Room Tip: 301 has fabulous views of the surrounding mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gillibeans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Just returned from a one weeks stay at the Garden Village with wife and family ,all very good ! spotlessly clean family run hotel in beautiful setting totally understand why folks return here.We were made to feel welcome by all from start to finish of our too short stay! Thanks to Jimmy & family and all the staff for making this a lovely break !

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We've just return from two lovely weeks in Alykes Garden Village. It is situated 15 mins stroll from the Main Street. There was only one pit stop on the journey house at an English run bar but that wasn't a problem as when you returned you can pop into Oscars bar situated on site. We stayed in a studio which was modern with a recently renewed bathroom. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. The apartments and ground were maintained well, given a daily cleaning.

Room Tip: We were located behind the snack bar but no think it will matter where your located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We returned to Alykes Garden village for our summer holidays as we knew it would still be amazing. Jimmy & Soula are tremendous hosts and there rooms have recently been renovated to modern high standards. The pool,bar,breakfast & snack areas are spotlessly clean and never too loud when music is on. Wi-fi also great around pool area.
This is THE perfect place to relax & unwind with friends & family. It's only a 10 minute stroll to village centre and beaches. Every bar, restaurant & cafe are all well run in Alykes and the food gets better & better in every restaurant (so does the local vino) the beach is well maintained and serviced & the water stunning and calm for anyone any age.
Garden village is perfect for any type of vacation. We hired a car (Jimmy got us a great deal) and drove easily around the entire island visiting beaches, coves, mountains, villages, view points & never had any issues with other road users.
Navagio ( ship wreck cove)
Porto Roxa (swimming & diving)
Porto Liminoas (swimming & diving)
Skinari lighthouse & windmills
Volimes (turtle breeding beach)
Zante town
Xigia (hot springs smelly beach)
Kerri ( lighthouse, view point & tallest Greek flag in the world)
Bochali (view over Zante town)
Blue caves ( views & swim, dive)
these are only a few of the many places to try out and all have fantastic bars, cafes & restaurants to lunch or dine.
Jimmy's place makes all places accessible and his knowledge of the island is great.
If your looking to stay somewhere clean, relaxing, we'll run and comfortable then don't pass Alykes Garden Village.
IT IS THE BEST ACCOMMODATION ON THE ISLAND OF ZAKYNTHOS.
We can't say enough great things about A G V and we are quite fussy. We will return again & again
Try it for yourselves, you won't be disappointed.
Soula even got me gluten free corn flakes for breakfast and g/f options are on the pool bar menu.
5star all the way.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dgkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

First time staying with Jimmy since he was recommended to us,and we were not disappointed. I have to say Jimmy is the nicest and most helpful man you could ever want to meet and deal with, nothing was too much trouble, the complex was lovely and clean at all times, the staff were ever so helpful and again nothing to much trouble, booked direct through Jimmy and was collected and delivered to the airport in person. Aircon in the room was very welcome due to the heat, pool lovely and deep and clean amazing time lovely people many thanks Jimmy Soula and staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Just returned from a 2 week holiday Alykes garden village . Jimmy his family and staff are all very helpful and can't do enough for you complex very clean and well kept we stayed in room 302 has everything you need for a self catering holiday also very clean with lovely balcony with superb views pool bar serves food at very good prices complex also has a bar that opens for the evening Oscars bar also good value for money hosts karaoke 2 nights a week and a bbq and Greek night on a Friday also good value at 10 euros each overall excellent holiday and we will go back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adean675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for ten nights in August. Lovely apartments outside the village of alykes (about a ten to fifteen minute walk). If you turn left out of the apartments you can reach a cheaper supermarket and nice bakery after a ten minute walk. Jimmy and family very friendly and the rooms were nice. We stayed in room 4 the only fault being the beds are very hard. The pool was great too. They have Karaoke twice a week and a Greek night on a Friday. Special mention for Nancy behind the bar, lovely lady and good craic!

I would say this villa is perfect for families and would definitely return!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mari0Ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
1 km away
Ionian Star Hotel
Ionian Star Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alykes
142 reviews
2.1 km away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
271 reviews
2 km away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alykanas
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Koukounaria Aparthotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Montes Apartments & Studios
0.7 km away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykes Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykes Garden Village

Address: Katastari Road, Alykes 290 90, Greece (Formerly Sellini Apartments and Suites)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range: $149 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly self-catering studios and apartments, set in beautiful gardens just a 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach and resort centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Alykes Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykes Garden Village Hotel Alykes
Alykes Garden Village Greece - Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing