We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
127
48
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
48
19
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Nice location, very close to the beach and the center of Marina, average food quality, good choices of starters and main courses. Rooms are not a 4 stars level, room n 8 is really small and with one small window .

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I stayed here with my Family and my boyfriend. My Family was here for 2 weeks, my boyfriend and I joined them for 1 week. We had a double room near the pool with a big windowfront. The bathroom had a window to the breakfast room which wasn't a problem at all. The room was airconditioned and had a fan as well. The food was great, there was a big buffet for breakfast and dinner every day with a big variety of meals, they also cook 3-4 dishes in front of you every day. The owner of the Hotel organizes events with special foods from Tuscany once a week. The beach is a 2 minute walk away and there is a restaurant and a kiosk with pizza and zonzella (Fried Pizza Dough with prociutto crudo or prociutto cotto) which are delicious! The it's a sand beach, cleaned every day with clear water and perfect to play ball games (we played Rugby in the water). The owner of the kiosk (I think his name is Diop) also lends the sun loungers is really nice and friendly!

We really had a great time there!

The only thing to critique is the amount of small children in the Hotel, but in the end, it's a family Hotel so it is the way it is supposed to be!

Definetly Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurar383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We chose this place based on the overall positive reviews. In general we were not disappointed. 90% of customers were families (at time of our stay, in middle of holidays season in August), which clearly meant the place was quite noisy around the swimming pool and at the restaurant, however still in at acceptable level, given the fact that the hotel is quite "small" (40 rooms, between hotel rooms and fully furnished apartments). Positives: good atmosphere between customers (mostly italians), food offer (good choice, mostly very good quality, with very few exceptions...), practical location (in 2 minutes walking from the room to the sea/beach), animation for kids (very well done! not too pushy, if not interested they dont bother you too much), large & nice amusement park located just 10 minutes from the hotel (Cavallino Matto). One negative: badly isolated rooms (at least our room: we were on ground floor of a building with 8-10 rooms, if you are unlucky and get noisy families on all sides you dont get much sleep in the morning...). Regarding service: generally good, we got support when we asked for it.
Beach: Very clean beach and sea water. Only issue was a jellyfish that created some trubble on the last day of our stay, many customers were affected. We were left with a bad taste on the last day...
Summarizing: Nice hotel if you travel with kids to the beach and are looking for a quality but familiar-type of resort - and dont bother too much about noise in the morning...

Room Tip: Dont chose the rooms of the series 2X on the ground floor. For buildings with 2 floors chose top floor rooms, or room in 1-ground floor only.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro A, Proprietario at Club Alle Dune, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro A, Proprietario at Club Alle Dune, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews