We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, tasty food”

Ristorante Da Bruno
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant had been opening for 30 years, great garden with park plays for children. traditional kitchen of the Tuscan coast. Personal + languages, relaxing music, wifi free, ample parking lot to few footsteps from the sea. the Sunday in summer typical mercatino really before. Gentleness and freshness of the products are our characteristic
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I just visited this restaurant with my girlfriend, it is already a fifth restaurant that we visited in the Toscania region. We were very nicely surprised by the services and the romantic atmosphere - overall it was the best restaurant. They were ready to serve earlier than 7pm (usually restaurants here open only after 7pm), right from beginning a nice classic music was playing, the garden was nice shaped with all plants and romantic table and chairs pieces, the food well prepared and tasty, offered together with traditional bread and olive oil. We loved this place, so I recommend this restaurant. If you search for good food and romantic atmosphere do not miss it :)

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitulko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

The best pizza ever! Very cozy location. Excellent service, the restaurant owner drove us home after our dinner so we didn't have to go by taxi.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Josefine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to Da Bruno on a Monday, after a day trip to San Gimignano. Nothing much to say, all was fine. Surrounding was nice, on a well maintained terrace, service was fine, food as well. We had Pasta as starters (2x, shared between the four of us) and seafood as a main course (2 x MIxed grilled seafood platter, Fried seafood and swordfish steak a la siciliana).All very tasty and filling, prices a little bit higher than the competition we tried, but still satisfactory.
Good dining experience.
The only thing worth a MINOR criticism was the fact that the house wine was served sparkling without asking, we traced this back to our lack of experience of holiday making in Italy.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steffen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had lunch at the restaurant with our 17 month old daughter. Thanks to the playground we could have a relaxed lunch even when our daughter got bored and didn't want to sit at the table. Oh, and the food was great too.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a great lunch, in this nice resaurant close to food market of Cecina Mare.
I suggest "spaghetti alle vongole".

Vania, the owner she is the top!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gigi44563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Da Bruno also viewed

 
Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo
Marina di Cecina, Cecina
 
Marina di Cecina, Cecina
Marina di Cecina, Cecina
 

Been to Ristorante Da Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing