We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
51
28
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
28
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner croissants strada giulia communication town keys
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2015

This is truly a unique, charming, and yes enchanting B&B which is located in a glorious little Italian town called Bolgheri. A small, quiet and very picturesque little town with nine restaurants and many fine regional wines. Tamara the owner is so helpful and very proud of her beautiful place. The five rooms are each decorated differently and are so interesting. We were in the gold room which was quite large and yes the bathroom was on the small size but it too was done up very nicely. Breakfast is at a local café and is quite adequate. We were on a three week trip through Italy and this B&B was one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent two nights at Strada Giulia 16, a relatively new B&B with 5 rooms. The owner, Tamara, is lively, very animated and helpful. We drove into Bolgheri (essentially one street curving around town), and asked about Strada at the first cafe after the castle gate. Yuri immediately called Tamara and she showed up in 10 minutes. We were given the option of one of two rooms, and we selected the one with an outside balcony. Great views! Breakfast was offered at the cafe we first encountered essentially coffee and croissants. Bolgheri sits at the end of a several mile long road lined with cypress. Very impressive.
Our room was small, but decorated in a very unique style. The bath was modern,but also small.
Strada is a fun place o stay for a few nights. The town, known for its red wine, has lots or restaurants and wine bars. A good place to visit if you are into wine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vesenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A charming boutique bb where every detail for comfort and decor has been taken care of in style. The land lady and her staff make you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are quaint and modern and the corner caffe at street level is at the heart of this charming peaceful village.

Room Tip: Steep steps leading unto the rooms ...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatixMosta_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2013

World class! After hours of traveling to get to Bolgheri it was divine to get into our crisp cool room. Every detail starting with the entrance of the building to every unique room is really stunning. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations in every way. The location is perfectly located right at the center of town. It was lovely to wake every morning to the smell of pastries and cappuccino. You are literally steps from amazing restaurants, wine bars, and the best gelato. Coming back to a spotless room with fresh sheets and towels everyday was sublime. Tamara & Pino were very helpful and welcoming. I can't wait to go back and definitely recommend Strada Giulia to anyone visiting Tuscany.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

What a charming place to stay! There is no front desk, but when I walked into the little cafe around the corner the owner called the woman that ran the hotel and she came right over to show us to our room. The room was modern and quirky and had a lot of charm. There was a sewing kit and other little thoughtful things that were in the room.

They don't take credit cards so make sure you have cash! I would stay there again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jmd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews