We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
201
58
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
58
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpine forestjunior suiteboutique hotelbeautiful resortbeach barswimming poolthe hotel staffcomfortable bedoutside seating areapay extranice poollocal portrelaxing stayhotel sundelicious breakfasthotel felt a bit
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 278 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel!!!
We love the place and the dedicated team! The ocean view is breathtaking, we stayed hours on the chairs front of the sea.
The kitchen is inimitable! Amazing Italian cook!
We highly recommend!
We stayed there 1 week with my husband and daughter.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank VirginieD1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This was our third trip to Sardinia and first time to this area. While the photos on the website are quite accurate, the styling of the site make the resort seem much more austere than it really is. Expect modern, clean lines and a pristine environment, but the staff is so friendly and the surroundings are so beautiful that this place has a soul that does not come across until you arrive there. We had a deluxe room in the main building which had a nice, covered portico with 2 chairs and a table, a small but modern, functional bathroom and a simply decorated, but very spacious room with plenty of storage. The platform beds are an average comfort level, I've had better but also much worse in 5 star hotels. In all, we were very happy with our room choice. The resort's main building is set back from the road, but there are some bungalows and the pool which are very close to the road. The road has an average amount of traffic depending on the day. They do their best to shelter the areas from sound, and for most people it's most likely not a problem, but we were happy to have a room further away from the traffic. Breakfast has about anything your heart could desire: breads, sweet baked goods, a huge array of fresh fruits, yogurts, granolas, Sardinian cheeses and meats and eggs made to order. The restaurant also has a very high standard for dinner with a lovely, elegant ambiance. It holds its own place among the top restaurants we visited in the area: Lucitta, La Bitta, Nascar and Tancau with one exception: only the hotel has our favorite waiter, Alessandro! What a dear man with a great sense of humor and professionality! As I mentioned, the staff is absolutely fabulous and Alba, at the front desk, was a great help with her knowledgeable advice and all-around friendliness and eagerness to help in any situation. It is very obvious that the staff enjoy working here and that the GM has everything under control in a good way. The pool is a decent length to do laps (quite deep also) the beach is beautiful (not fine sand, but fine rocks) but the best place is hanging out in the shade above the beach in the pine forest on a hammock or lounge chair (some of which need a bit of repairing). The only negative was that the internet was a bit iffy throughout the resort, which didn't really bother us as we were on vacation, but if somebody has to do some work then it's a bother (but WHO would want to do work at such a beautiful resort??) In all, a fabulous resort and we hope to return! It ticked all of our boxes which is really hard to acheive! Bravo Lanthia!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MarinMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Nice rooms with plenty of privacy. Comfortable size and modernly decorated. Bathroom good size. Restaurant food good although we are in the town on many evening occasions. The suckling pig dinner was well worth the experience.
Breakfast is good as well they just need to control the wasps better. The beach and beach restaurant area is fantastic. Plenty of du beds. Around the area great scenery and the drive to Cala Cagone is a must. Some fantastic beaches over that side as well. This side nice beach for a change is Il Golfetto. Overall a fantastic stay in a great hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Small boutique hotel set in lovely quiet grounds, nice pool, plenty of sunbeds. Love the tunnel to the good beach with a beach bar, hammocks, sunbeds and umbrellas. Walking distance to the town. Good choice for buffet breakfast. Dinner great quality but quite expensive as were the drinks. Not much choice for meat eaters and veggies. Fabulous service from reception to bar staff to waiting staff. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, furnished to a high standard with a jacuzzi bath as well as large shower. Nice quiet terrace. The only fault is that the hotel allows dogs to stay in the rooms and we had a whining, barking small dog in the adjoining suite when it left alone. Fortunately it was quiet during the night when owners were there and as we were leaving the next day didn't comment to the hotel management but would have been a problem had we been staying longer. This is definately a must stay place in Sardinia.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a junior suite which was fabulous and in a quiet location behind the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank missiemou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We just returned from a fabulous 1 week stay at the Lanthia resort to celebrate our honeymoon after getting married on the Amalfi coast. It was the perfect place for peace, relaxation, and luxury after an action packed wedding, and the gracious staff really put the experience over the top.

The gardens and grounds of the resort were impeccably maintained and full of lush local flowers and vegetation. With the dramatic cliffs of Sardinia in the background it made for a stunning spot. The pool and beach area were also so well situated and taken care of. The thoughtful design and attention to detail made the setting so lovely. We enjoyed especially the hammocks and lounge chairs in the pine forest overlooking the sea. Sitting there in the warm breeze with the smell of pine trees and the sounds of the sea makes you feel like you have died and gone to heaven. The beach chairs and pool chairs were also very comfortable for extended relaxing!

The room we had (Lotzorai) was spacious and comfortable with modern and subtle design touches that made it feel special. The linens and towels were all very comfortable and luxurious. The cleaning staff did a perfect job and were very detail oriented.

What truly sets the Lanthia apart though is the outstanding staff, who are passionate about making sure you have a great experience at the resort. The lovely lovely ladies at the front desk welcomed us warmly and helped us set up a massage and a boat rental for exploring the coast. Julian at breakfast is the sweetest and most thoughtful guy, and the entire staff at dinner did an outstanding job in making us feel welcome and pampered. It was like a dream, and really made our honeymoon special.

The restaurant is such a great ambience and the food was thoughtfully prepared and very delicious, with a nice focus on fresh and local ingredients. We especially recommend the homemade fragola and the chocolate dessert. The breakfast was bountiful and satisfying. The fruits were so fresh and full of taste, not what we are used to in Amsterdam, and it was great to have all of the local cheeses, meats, and delicious scrambled eggs prepared with care.

Though we did find ourselves craving a bit more variety for lunches and dinners so tried a few different places throughout our stay. In Santa Maria Navarrese we can whole heartedly recommend the yummy and quirky Mec Puddus which is something of a local legend (we went there 3 times and tried the goat but lacked the courage to go for the donkey pizza!). We also recommend to avoid Toma, which was really disappointing despite the beautiful setting.

A few things to do in the area which were recommended by the staff are to rent a boat at the harbor from Nautica and take it along the coast which was an unforgettable experience. We also did a big hike to Canyon Gorropu which was gorgeous.

Overall we had a fabulous week and would love to return to the Lanthia resort. The wonderful modern architecture and design, lush and inspiring landscape, delicious local food, and most of all the caring and dedicated staff made it truly a week to remember. Thank you Lanthia for making our honeymoon so amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annsterdam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews