We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mediterraneo(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nicoletta Hotel(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ostello Bellavista(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plammas(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Le Cale(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agugliastra(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella del Mare(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Faro(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$70
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa di Tina(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
190
57
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
57
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpine forestjunior suiteboutique hotelbeautiful resortthe hotel staffcomfortable bednice poolsmall villagerelaxing stayhotel sunhigh endbeach restaurantother hotelslocal areasun loungerslovely garden
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 263 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Spent our two week honeymoon here and found the hotel extremely relaxing, nice rooms, top notch food and a nice private beach.
First - the only slight downside is that the rooms do not enough storage space so we couldnt unpack our cases, no towel hooks in the bathroom and as we were on the ground floor we couldnt open the curtains and let light in as people were walking past right outside the room. Small points but enough to knock off half a point if we could! But otherwise the rooms were very good with a very comfortable bed and cleaned very well every day.
The private beach is excellent as is the beach restaurant open for lunch daily.
Staff were very helpful and friendly both at the restaurants and at reception.
The restaurant served a good varied breakfast which coped with all requirements and it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the early sun .....
Dinner at the restaurant was excellent - some wonderful food and good wines and very good value. The speciality Sardinian night of roast suckling pig was just perfect!
All in all a very good hotel in a quiet location ........ we would return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank petel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

What a perfect example of what a boutique hotel should be like! The property is stunning, with a gorgeous mountain background, very pleasant and friendly staff and delicious food. Breakfast is simple but fresh and sufficient. Dinner was very good with a complementary glass of prosecco, delicious food, attentive service and reasonable prices. The private walk to the beach is lovely as is the beach itself. The hotel sun beds at the beach are very continent. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. It's in great location for a day out on the boat to check out all the stunning beaches around. Alba organised the boat for us and we would like to say a huge thank you to her for all her help, which started months before we arrived. She was extremely professional, friendly and willing to help. We have stayed at many high end resorts, including some here in Sardinia, but felt that her work was just exceptional. She really went above and beyond for us. Thanks again for making our stay possible and so great!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We loved our 5 day stay at Lanthia Resort. The hotel staff are incredible - super friendly, offering lots of great advice about the local area and things to do. The rooms are spacious and private (the bed was a little hard for us but that would be our only complaint) and the pool, beach and restaurant are all lovely. The food in the hotel was great too - reasonably priced for a hotel and extensive. They also offer special nights such as a traditional Sardinia feast which we enjoyed. In terms of the location, you either need to be prepared for some adventure activities (which we loved - boats, hiking etc) or be happy to stay put in the hotel (also a good idea if you're looking for some down time) as there isn't much nearby in the way of bars or restaurants. You definitely need a car, best way to and from the airport and also to see the local attractions. We hired our own rubber boat (so good we did it two days) to explore the island. This is a must do!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

The hotel id easy to find near the town of Santa Maria Navarrese, The deluxe room is quite modern and simple, but clean and comfortable. Their amenities were" Davines" and I was so pleased about it because I love their hair products! There is a sitting space outside, but I think they should put walls between rooms because it's too open. We just used chairs to dry our wet bathing suits. Hotel needs to find a solution to keep more privacy between the rooms.

The restaurant in this hotel is quite good. I particularly liked the breakfast; generous and regional choices and delicious! The dinner was also good. All the ingredients were very fresh and the service is very good.

If you want to visit the beaches around the coast (I think it's a must because the beaches are most beautiful), the hotel arranges a trip as well. But this trip is all day from 8:30 to 5:30. Otherwise you can rent a boat in the town. The price is about 100 euros a day for off season and 3 times more for the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louloulechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

You will love the place with its super kind and helpful staff, lovely garden, delicious breakfast and priviet beach with Internet access. The team takes grate care of the guests and makes its best to make you feel you have the best holiday ever. The area around is spectacular - beautiful mountains and breathtaking beaches - climber, hiker, biker, motorbiker .... it's a place for you. You can also take one of the boat trips and admire coastline from the deck - snorkeling and swimming in quiet, remote, charming, esmerald waters of the island. Colors are unbelievable - a truly awesome, relaxin retreat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank 409agnieszkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews