We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small is definitely best.”
Review of Lanthia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanthia Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was our first trip to Sardinia and Lanthia Resort was the best possible introduction. My husband and I enjoyed a special few days here to celebrate my 60th birthday back in May. It's a beautiful property sitting in well maintained gardens. Although it's next to the road, the main buildings are set well back from it and road noise was not troublesome for us as we had a room at the back of the resort. Our room was spotlessly clean and the terrace had lovely mountain views. Access to its own beach,via a tunnel under the road, made it easy to spend time by the sea. All the staff were friendly and very professional at all times. A particular highlight for us was the exceptional food - it was always beautifully presented and tasted heavenly. The complimentary glass of prosecco each evening was a lovely touch. Lanthia Resort is somewhere we'll definitely return to.

Room Tip: Resort is next to a fairly busy road so rooms towards back of the property are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmpDorsetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Spent our two week honeymoon here and found the hotel extremely relaxing, nice rooms, top notch food and a nice private beach.
First - the only slight downside is that the rooms do not enough storage space so we couldnt unpack our cases, no towel hooks in the bathroom and as we were on the ground floor we couldnt open the curtains and let light in as people were walking past right outside the room. Small points but enough to knock off half a point if we could! But otherwise the rooms were very good with a very comfortable bed and cleaned very well every day.
The private beach is excellent as is the beach restaurant open for lunch daily.
Staff were very helpful and friendly both at the restaurants and at reception.
The restaurant served a good varied breakfast which coped with all requirements and it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the early sun .....
Dinner at the restaurant was excellent - some wonderful food and good wines and very good value. The speciality Sardinian night of roast suckling pig was just perfect!
All in all a very good hotel in a quiet location ........ we would return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

What a perfect example of what a boutique hotel should be like! The property is stunning, with a gorgeous mountain background, very pleasant and friendly staff and delicious food. Breakfast is simple but fresh and sufficient. Dinner was very good with a complementary glass of prosecco, delicious food, attentive service and reasonable prices. The private walk to the beach is lovely as is the beach itself. The hotel sun beds at the beach are very continent. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. It's in great location for a day out on the boat to check out all the stunning beaches around. Alba organised the boat for us and we would like to say a huge thank you to her for all her help, which started months before we arrived. She was extremely professional, friendly and willing to help. We have stayed at many high end resorts, including some here in Sardinia, but felt that her work was just exceptional. She really went above and beyond for us. Thanks again for making our stay possible and so great!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We loved our 5 day stay at Lanthia Resort. The hotel staff are incredible - super friendly, offering lots of great advice about the local area and things to do. The rooms are spacious and private (the bed was a little hard for us but that would be our only complaint) and the pool, beach and restaurant are all lovely. The food in the hotel was great too - reasonably priced for a hotel and extensive. They also offer special nights such as a traditional Sardinia feast which we enjoyed. In terms of the location, you either need to be prepared for some adventure activities (which we loved - boats, hiking etc) or be happy to stay put in the hotel (also a good idea if you're looking for some down time) as there isn't much nearby in the way of bars or restaurants. You definitely need a car, best way to and from the airport and also to see the local attractions. We hired our own rubber boat (so good we did it two days) to explore the island. This is a must do!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The hotel id easy to find near the town of Santa Maria Navarrese, The deluxe room is quite modern and simple, but clean and comfortable. Their amenities were" Davines" and I was so pleased about it because I love their hair products! There is a sitting space outside, but I think they should put walls between rooms because it's too open. We just used chairs to dry our wet bathing suits. Hotel needs to find a solution to keep more privacy between the rooms.

The restaurant in this hotel is quite good. I particularly liked the breakfast; generous and regional choices and delicious! The dinner was also good. All the ingredients were very fresh and the service is very good.

If you want to visit the beaches around the coast (I think it's a must because the beaches are most beautiful), the hotel arranges a trip as well. But this trip is all day from 8:30 to 5:30. Otherwise you can rent a boat in the town. The price is about 100 euros a day for off season and 3 times more for the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louloulechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

You will love the place with its super kind and helpful staff, lovely garden, delicious breakfast and priviet beach with Internet access. The team takes grate care of the guests and makes its best to make you feel you have the best holiday ever. The area around is spectacular - beautiful mountains and breathtaking beaches - climber, hiker, biker, motorbiker .... it's a place for you. You can also take one of the boat trips and admire coastline from the deck - snorkeling and swimming in quiet, remote, charming, esmerald waters of the island. Colors are unbelievable - a truly awesome, relaxin retreat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank 409agnieszkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The whole service from entering the hotel to when we ordered the bill was just amazing.

On arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who was welcoming and friendly.

The restaurant was the best food and service in Sardinia! Every course was just mind blowing! Presentation, balance of flavours and seasoning was spot on!

Cannot recommend this place enough! Leave room for dessert, it's well worth it
(As is the wine)!!

Alexandro our waiter for the evening was just fantastic. Exceptional customer service and so welcoming! Made the trip well worth it.

Pay this place a visit! Well worth it!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank eagertraveller930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria Navarrese
0.5 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#5 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
103 reviews
7 km away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
631 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel Poseidonia
Hotel Poseidonia
#3 of 12 in Arbatax
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Nascar Hotel
Nascar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Nicoletta Hotel
Nicoletta Hotel
#1 of 6 in Santa Maria Navarrese
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanthia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanthia Resort

Address: Lungomare, 08040 Santa Maria Navarrese, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Santa Maria Navarrese
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria Navarrese
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Maria Navarrese
Price Range: $285 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanthia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lanthia Resort is located in the town of Santa Maria Navarrese, on the eastern coast of the island of Sardinia. This 18 room boutique resort is located next to the Mediterranean sea. Fully serviced with bar, restaurant, and an outdoor infinity pool. A natural park is also on the property. Each room is named after a town in Sardinia and each room is distinguished by a color from the traditional dresses worn from within each town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lanthia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanthia Hotel Santa Maria Navarrese
Lanthia Resort Sardinia/Santa Maria Navarrese, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing