We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
203
58
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
58
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pine forest junior suite boutique hotel beautiful resort beach bar swimming pool the hotel staff comfortable bed outside seating area pay extra nice pool local port relaxing stay hotel sun delicious breakfast hotel felt a bit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

+ Amazing property, noise free, with a beautiful garden very well maintained
+ Executive room with great terrace
+ Restaurant is one of the best in the area with very fine dining
+ Breakfast is excellent
+ Staff is absolutely amazing and this would be number one reason to come back to this hotel
+ Pool is very clean and most of the time is just you there
+ Private beach near a pine forest with a beautiful bar under the trees
+ Location is fantastic, in a small village, near the marina for boat tours, near the road that leads you in the Orosei National Park (and Baunei, another local gem)

- not a single thing is wrong with this hotel (maybe the price, but that is subjective)

Room Tip: Executive rooms have great terraces
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeoPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

This was our first trip to Sardinia and Lanthia Resort was the best possible introduction. My husband and I enjoyed a special few days here to celebrate my 60th birthday back in May. It's a beautiful property sitting in well maintained gardens. Although it's next to the road, the main buildings are set well back from it and road noise was not troublesome for us as we had a room at the back of the resort. Our room was spotlessly clean and the terrace had lovely mountain views. Access to its own beach,via a tunnel under the road, made it easy to spend time by the sea. All the staff were friendly and very professional at all times. A particular highlight for us was the exceptional food - it was always beautifully presented and tasted heavenly. The complimentary glass of prosecco each evening was a lovely touch. Lanthia Resort is somewhere we'll definitely return to.

Room Tip: Resort is next to a fairly busy road so rooms towards back of the property are definitely quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmpDorsetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Spent our two week honeymoon here and found the hotel extremely relaxing, nice rooms, top notch food and a nice private beach.
First - the only slight downside is that the rooms do not enough storage space so we couldnt unpack our cases, no towel hooks in the bathroom and as we were on the ground floor we couldnt open the curtains and let light in as people were walking past right outside the room. Small points but enough to knock off half a point if we could! But otherwise the rooms were very good with a very comfortable bed and cleaned very well every day.
The private beach is excellent as is the beach restaurant open for lunch daily.
Staff were very helpful and friendly both at the restaurants and at reception.
The restaurant served a good varied breakfast which coped with all requirements and it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the early sun .....
Dinner at the restaurant was excellent - some wonderful food and good wines and very good value. The speciality Sardinian night of roast suckling pig was just perfect!
All in all a very good hotel in a quiet location ........ we would return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank petel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

What a perfect example of what a boutique hotel should be like! The property is stunning, with a gorgeous mountain background, very pleasant and friendly staff and delicious food. Breakfast is simple but fresh and sufficient. Dinner was very good with a complementary glass of prosecco, delicious food, attentive service and reasonable prices. The private walk to the beach is lovely as is the beach itself. The hotel sun beds at the beach are very continent. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. It's in great location for a day out on the boat to check out all the stunning beaches around. Alba organised the boat for us and we would like to say a huge thank you to her for all her help, which started months before we arrived. She was extremely professional, friendly and willing to help. We have stayed at many high end resorts, including some here in Sardinia, but felt that her work was just exceptional. She really went above and beyond for us. Thanks again for making our stay possible and so great!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We loved our 5 day stay at Lanthia Resort. The hotel staff are incredible - super friendly, offering lots of great advice about the local area and things to do. The rooms are spacious and private (the bed was a little hard for us but that would be our only complaint) and the pool, beach and restaurant are all lovely. The food in the hotel was great too - reasonably priced for a hotel and extensive. They also offer special nights such as a traditional Sardinia feast which we enjoyed. In terms of the location, you either need to be prepared for some adventure activities (which we loved - boats, hiking etc) or be happy to stay put in the hotel (also a good idea if you're looking for some down time) as there isn't much nearby in the way of bars or restaurants. You definitely need a car, best way to and from the airport and also to see the local attractions. We hired our own rubber boat (so good we did it two days) to explore the island. This is a must do!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews