We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ostello Bellavista(Santa Maria Navarrese)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Maria(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$122
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plammas(Santa Maria Navarrese)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Le Cale(Santa Maria Navarrese)
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agugliastra(Santa Maria Navarrese)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Faro(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$70
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa di Tina(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lanthia Resort(Santa Maria Navarrese)
US$403
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicoletta Hotel(Santa Maria Navarrese)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
86
41
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
41
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome during our stay at the Mediterraneo and thoroughly enjoyed our short break here.

Our decent room at the back of the hotel was moderately sized, but clean and modern, with a balcony overlooking the sea & beach. Sardinian hotels all seem to be competing with one another to see which of them can build-in the smallest bathroom shower cabinet....Mediterraneo is certainly in the race, but I've experienced smaller!

The lounge/bar/dining areas are are open plan & informal, overlooking the small but nicely presented garden where it is pleasant to catch the last hour of sunshine with a cocktail in hand.

It's a short walk down to the beach where the hotel has a second bar. There are lounger sunbeds - chargeable to residents - and it's a nice spot to swim & relax. It's a short walk into the town in the evening, too, where there is plenty of choice of places to eat.

Overall, good value for money and a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Col777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stayed here for a week with my partner during the summer and loved it. All the staff, right down to the young men in the restaurant, were so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the building and grounds were just faultless. You can walk through the gardens, being careful not to distrupt the swans and family of ducks, straight on to the beach. I was nervous Santa Maria Navarrese was going to be a bit isolated, but it was perfect. A good selection of restaurants, local supermarkets and boat trips made this a fantastic holiday. I highly recommend the hotel and the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarebee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

There is few hotels in this town which are very similar. But there's one thing that places Mediterraneo higher. The garden. Other hotels stay near the street, but Mediterraneo is placed near beautiful garden (there's restaurant where we were eating breakfast) with pond, swans, ducks and even turtle. The beach is just behind this garden. It looks great. The staff is perfect, very helpful. The only minus is the ending of the breakfast, at 9:30, it's rather early. But I recommend Mediterraneo, it is great!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank miloszgibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is well placed on the beach and indeed it does have a pretty garden and well presented public areas. The staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Our gripe was the €122 rate for a very small room, crammed with an extra bed and old, utility style furniture and a tatty bathroom with no toiletries. The bed sheet looked as if it had already been slept in but was probably just not properly ironed and fitted on the bed - attention to detail lacking again. It was clean enough but we had been paying €70 - 80 for better rooms during our tour of the island.
(Extra beds should be put into a room as needed, not left there permanently to clutter the place up).
Breakfast was not terrific with the fruit juice being a cheap, dilute squash, served in cheap plastic disposable beakers which is just another example of the lack of attention to detail by the management. If you're going to charge top whack you really should be on top of things like this.
The hotel is not in Santa Maria, it is a good 15 minutes walk from the town, not convenient if you want to have dinner in one of the restaurants there.
This is not a bad hotel but really has to refurbish the guest rooms and get rid of economy level foodstuffs and tableware before it can justify the rates. We did offer to stay at €80 per night but the manager (who stayed safely behind his office door - coward!) refused so we left and stayed elsewhere (see review on Hotel Plammas).
The management should take on board that it isn't good enough to have a fancy dining room and bar area, you really need to understand that guests spend most time in their rooms and these need to be worth the money. They need to get a grip on the details as mentioned in the text above. Little touches can delight customers, don't cost anything and support the more major investments in the property.

Room Tip: Our top floor sea view room had a very small balcony with a good view of the caravan park next door as well as the hotel garden and the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Mediterraneo, a medium sized family run hotel, for six nights in late April 2013 having read good reviews on booking.com and here. We ended up in a top floor room looking out to sea and the nearby islets - a beautiful view. We booked B&B but ate at the hotel's restaurant for 3 of our six nights, and thought overall that the hotel was very good value for money.
The reception areas of the hotel have a really good ambience and are very attractively designed and furnished. Our room was not large but quite adequate in size given the price, spotlessly clean and with a balcony. We were amazed that our sheets and towels were changed seemingly every night, not because we asked or expected it (or for that matter because they needed to be changed - we showered every evening after our walks!). Breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice - not the full English of course, but good for a continental hotel.
Best of all were the staff. Front of house were Patricia and Christina, and in the restaurant Franke was our waitress (sorry ladies If I have mispelt your names). All spoke good English, especially Franke and seemed eager to do so as they have so few guests who are not Italian or German. We were quite charmed by the special attention we seemed to get.
The hotel has lovely gardens and its own access to a great beach. We are keen walkers and found it to be an excellent location for hiking, with several really good coastal and mountain walks close at hand. We loved Sardinia and thought the Hotel Mediterraneo did much to make our holiday so enjoyable. Thank you Roberto and your team.

Room Tip: There is no lift but higher floors have best views, either sea or mountains
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garrywbsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews