We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
8
14
16
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
16
18
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015

This hotel is fine for a basic overnight stay. The booking web site is very good. Good bed, good shower, good free Wi-Fi. The optional breakfast is, well, OK but we breakfast on the ferry. For an evening meal the fantastic Capucines restaurant is immediately adjacent. Very good menu and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Same-day booking at a low price, booked 1 hour before coming.
The stay was good although there were work in progress there so it was a bit noisy in the morning.
The room is quite small with bathroom but showers outside.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

A cheep reasonable place to stay. Very basic rooms with not much space. Next to the motorway so any window left open the noise is great. Breakfast was ample in a sterile room with basic furniture. If you want cheep then I guess this is a great place to stay

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank HokiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Arrived 30th Sept 2014, checked in at 5.00pm and got our favourite room.
Immediate problem, we could not access WiFi as a special code was required and had to be sent SMS. We had no mobile phone, so no hope of getting a Validation Code on our own.
Explained this to the young lady in Reception and she immediately used her own phone and got our Validation Code sent to her. When it came through she entered it into our laptop and away we went. Free WiFi for the evening. Thank you so much for your help.
Hotel is budget priced but is convenient for the Ferries.
Always very clean, beds very comfortable, everything in its place.
Very good value for money.
Very pleasant Restaurant just across the yard.
Le Clerk supermarket, petrol etc. next door but 1 kilometer by road.
Will certainly stay here again and will certainly recommend it to our friends.
Thank you so much for your assistance. It made our day.
John & Jill Oxenham

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quietest.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveller133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked this for our one night stopover on our way to the Vendee. Very very basic, our room was one the 2nd floor which you had to go outside and up the stairs, the room was very dark with a very dingy little bathroom. Clean sheets and towels. Breakfast very busy anbd crowded, not enough tables. Very overpriced for a bit of bread and dreadful coffee.

Room Tip: If you need to stay in Caen go to the B&B hotel in Memorial - 100% better
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews