We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate yet homely”

Carpe Noctem et Diem
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Pollenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2016

We had a lovely intimate dinner here whilst in Pollenzo. Despite the fact that there are only a handful of places to choose from they were all fantastic and Carpe Diem was definitely up there with the best. We had the set menu and everything was lovely and cooked to perfection (or with a little love who knows hehe).

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 313 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2016

This is a first class restaurant run by a dedicated family who clearly take a great deal of trouble to deliver friendly service and excellent local food. We chose a set four course dinner which combined some wonderful flavours in the anti pasto egg,prawns and beans as well as the pappardelle carciofo primo course. This was followed by "fish and chips" ,and semifreddo with local fruits. Wines were of course Barolo's and Nebbiolo 's.
There is wide choice on the a la carte menu.
Fresh flowers add a touch.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Not a 'wow' place but definitely a very good restaurant.
Service was very good, wine list varied and prices absolutely correct.
Menu is not very extensive but what there is (mostly traditional local dishes) is all good and well presented.
Not super easy to locate on a dark night, you have to drive into the courtyard and the sign on the wall is not lit up, so drive slowly...

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The English C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2014

we first arrived in Piemont and started by a great lunch at this place. The restaurant is lovely, service was great and food was very, very good. Try the "carna cruda" which is just fantastic, tagliata as well.
Very good wine (good advices). I recommand this charming place.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank severinedubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at this lovely Italian restaurant located in the small town of Pollenzo. We walked to the restaurant from our hotel(Albergo dell Agenzia) and enjoyed a quiet, delicious, and enjoyable meal. Our waiter, who I believe was from the family who owned it, asked if I wanted to try the truffles that just arrived at his restaurant that afternoon on my pasta. I agreed and was able to enjoy one of the regional delicacies that evening plus the pasta (tajarin, I believe) was so fresh and perfectly cooked. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and felt that it was reasonably priced and of very high quality. Unfortunately, we did not leave room for dessert, but that only means that we will have to return the next time that we visit the Piedmont region.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carpe Noctem et Diem also viewed

Santa Vittoria d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Pollenzo, Province of Cuneo
Verduno, Province of Cuneo
 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
Verduno, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Carpe Noctem et Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing