We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A paradise in Ventotene”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ventotene, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maria Gra...
2 reviews
“A paradise in Ventotene”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I visited Ventotene for the first time last August, when I decided to take my boyfriend on trip around Italy. We visited several places during our trip but Bungalow Il Remo is were I left my heart. The location is amazing: fantastic view of sea immersed in the typical Mediterranean countryside. At night the view of the sky is amazing. You can see stars and several constellations and if you are lucky like we were you'll see the moon reflecting in the sea from the gardeintWe live in London at the moment and a sky full of stars is quite something g for us...
What made our stay such a fantastic experience was the house itself.
The house is really cozy and every single peace is studied in detail. The furniture is recreating the lovely atmosphere of a retreat in the Mediterranean countryside. The accommodation is cleaned and kept to very high standars. The garden is perhaps the best feature of the place: you'll find yourself spending lots if time in the lovely arcade, where we had lovely dinners.
Finally, what really made this place one of our best memories was the incredibleble welcome reserved to us by the owner, Ermanno. The day of our arrival he made for us a "Ventotene Mojito" with mint from the island. At the end of the holiday, in the typical Italian style, he allowed us to access his orchard and invited us to pick fresh tomatoes and fruit. Our stay at Il Remo was fantastic, if you wish to spend some time at Ventotene close to the sea and in the countryside, that's the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you.
Ermanno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raniero M...
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Grazie è stato un piacere avervi ospitato, alla prossima volta.
Un caro saluto.
Ermanno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffaeĺla...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Grazie Raffaella, spero di avervi nuovamente ospite, ciao a presto.
Ermanno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya1981
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Salve Arianna , la ringrazio e sono contento che vi siate trovati bene, spero di avervi nuovamente ospiti.
Grazie a presto.
Ermanno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Grazie Rita, per me � un grosso piacere sapere che vi siate trovate bene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbaraci...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Grazie Barbara, sono contento che ti sia trovata bene, spero di averti nuovamente ospite, a presto, cordialmente.
Ermanno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanuela...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Grazie Emanuela, sono molto contento che hai trascorso una bella vacanza, cordialmente.
Ermanno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing