We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country Life”

Review of Pencwm Farmhouse

Pencwm Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pencwm Farmhouse
Into the garden The Welcome Committee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pencwm Farmhouse
Into the garden
The Welcome Committee
Playtime in the garden
Flower power
To the meadow
Down the lane
Farmhouse kitchen
Lounge in comfort
Lounge into conservatory
Outdoors indoors
Bedtime
Pink Double
Bunks
Blue Double
Downstairs Twin
Family batheing
Plus shower
To the woods
And the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Crymych, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis O
wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Country Life”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If this is how they treat you down on the farm,it was certainly good enough for us.We are a party of 10,5 Adults and 5 children.Children age from 3 up to 9 years. The Farm house is very large and very comfortable.the gardens also large are well kept.the children were never indoors,that made the parents very happy,probally because the children were completely safe.The beaches are plentiful,and about a 40 minute drive from the house.there are plenty of places to eat,and plenty of places to visit.the arger cooker was slow,we got used to it in the end,after all there was no rush.You will need your sat nav,and you will use it.Your are a10 minute drive from the main road through country lanes,and after a couple of days I got used to it.If you want a large house in a farm setting with safety and peace and quiet this is ideal.We all definitely slowed down and enjoyed the rural life,and the lovely beaches and surrounds that Pembrokeshire has in abundance.This is a different world to the hustle and bustle of modern life,after a while you realise there is a different way of doing things out there,and we were all very pleased to have belonged to it for a short time.three words to conclude,wonderful,first class,excellent.!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have had a great week, despite the weather (take wellies and then there is no excuse to explore the grounds). The Farmhouse is well equipped and able to accommodate a large group. There was 9 adults, 1 toddler and 2 babies in our group. We didn't have to take any large bits for little ones as it was all available - 3 travel cots, a booster seat and highchair. Also plenty of outside toys to keep them and adults occupied. The grounds are vast and fantastic, I would go again just for them. Pity we didn't get to use the BBQ Hut as it looked awsome. Thanks to Lorna (and Dave).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amygroves
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently staying in this house for a long weekend and it is perfect. We had small children, dogs and adults and the property was suitable for all. The house and surrounding area is beautiful. The garden is very large with plenty of activities for the children. We were lucky to have picked a sunny weekend and spent most of our time in the garden and in the adults paddling pool. The house is beautiful and has plenty of room for everyone with lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. There are lots of books, dvds, toys and games for the children to enjoy. There are 3 donkeys you can pet and feed at the property and lots of nice scenic walks to be enjoyed.

I would highly recommend this property!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina929
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a family gathering”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lorca greeted us warmly and ensured our stay was comfortable and stress-free. The accommodation was warm and homely with everything we needed to relax and enjoy the family get-together. Bedrooms are roomy and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms clean and showers good. The large kitchen with good cooking facilities and a big dining table was perfect for large family meals. Our dog had a great time running around the grounds. The location is great to get away from it all, yet close enough to shops and towns for day trips etc. Highlight of the week was a barbecue in the fabulous hut in the grounds- despite the persistent rain we were able to enjoy an evening sat around the coals eating steaks and burgers- an all year round treat for guests to discover. Overall a highly recommended place to stay, whatever the weather.
Thank you Lorna for all your help and support to ensure my parents enjoyed their 60th wedding anniversary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking and comfort of the house.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed having you all and delighted the celebrations were successful. Thank you for lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateV4444...
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A week of bliss”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Tucked away in picturesque surroundings, this house is perfect for larger groups. A bit of a drive to the nearest beach, but worth it to escape the typical tourist filled town. Loved spending afternoons in the spacious gardens, weather permitting! House fit to purpose, managed to accommodate our large group of twelve, clean and tidy, and seemed to have everything we wanted. Lorna was extremely welcoming and helpful upon arrival and throughout the week. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
Newent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in the countryside.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful this could be it. It's quite a way from most tourist attractions but that's not a problem provided you have a vehicle, and don't mind driving round narrow lanes. The house is not luxury, but is clean, tidy and comfortable, and extremely well equipped, and the big kitchen - heated by the Aga - was always most welcoming. Plenty of room inside for the 10 of us, and acres of space outside for the kids - the rope swings and donkeys being their big attractions. Lorna, the owner, was most welcoming and eager to ensure that 'everything was OK.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude.
Liked least: Distance from the coast.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally F
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we saw Pencwm, we knew we had made the right choice.
We were met by Dave as Lorna was away who answered all questions with plenty of information and was very helpful. Cake very much appreciated as well.
The house is large,comfortable,clean and well stocked.
We met the donkeys which thrilled the grand kids as well as us adults.
The gardens and meadow are wonderful and with the flowers coming into bloom,its a nature lovers dream.
We ventured out to Blue Lagoon ,Oakwood Folly Farm as well as Tenby and some other villages.
Lorna returned a couple of days after we arrived and came over to meet us and see if she could be of any help which she was......Thank you Lorna.
We were so sad when we had to leave and return to the city but hope to return in the future.
Thank You both Lorna and Dave for making our stay at your beautiful home such a lovely experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality,area and the house itself..beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your break at Pencwm. It was a pleasure to have you and many thanks for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$271
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing