We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveller rating
1,503
787
259
113
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,503
787
259
113
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseramada caravelanew wingisland barbeach resortswimming pooldeluxe roomduty managerlunch and dinnerspecial thanksf bbeautiful propertynice poollive musicbreakfast spreadspecial mentiontravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The property service levels are really good food options were good liked the food at Pan Asian restaurant very authentic Thai food good Service By Narendra and Jesuraj namely. overall very courteous staff and prompt at service

Room Tip: Higher Floors are better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed Rafi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review following your visit.

It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about the Caravela Beach resort ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that guests are cared for, valued and respected at all times and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved.

You have left Narendra & Chef Jesuraj beaming .

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Had a memorable stay at the Resort Hotel with Friends. Enjoyed the Food at the Restaurant with great Service by : Preeti , Joseph , Chef Jesuraj,hef Dubey,Pascal. Timely Pick up from Airport and Drop to the Airport. Great Beach.
Suggest that the Shack at the Beach stays open from morning to late evening. Also must have options for Water Sports on the beach. Also Suggest that the Disco should not have conditions 'for only couples".
Vasishtha Patel. (MBA Group)
vashi63@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VasishthaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a most memorable Goa experience recently, especially during your special moments you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided. We were also happy to hear that you had great dining experiences at our resort. It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

South Goa- peaceful and serene. Really enjoyed our stay, only complaint, it was too short ! Beautiful room, friendly staff, great food and beautiful beach. The Chefs- Jesuraj, Dubey and service team of Pascal, Priti, Joseph took utmost care to individual demands with a great smile. Thank you very much Caravela....

Room Tip: If you with family, take the VILLAS otherwise sea facing the best of all..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DKulabkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are fortunate to work in this magical setting and play host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel and staff.

We are delighted to have you as an “ambassador” and look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

If you have to get up in middle of a hot topic being discussed on the table to just take a helping during b/fast, lunch and dinner, you loose a interesting point.
To name:
PREETI, Joseph, Pascal, Jesuraj (chef) and Dubey (Chef)
ensured that the requested food flows and conversation of our team remains intact.
wonderful service during b/fast, lunch and dinner times.
the security entry to the beach and pool is appreciable.
room keys kept giving us nightmares (room 162) but replacements were quick.
in all wonderful time with old friends and the resort made it even more comfortable with pretty CATS running around the premises, calling us to pat them and adore them.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor room facing the sea
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sagarVadodara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to learn that overall, everything about the Caravela Goa ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that guests are cared for, valued and respected at all times and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved.

We are delighted to have you as an “ambassador” and look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

There are very few hotel , which can actually vouch to put real photos/videos of their property, but let me assure you that Caravela beach resort in for sure one of those hotels where you will not be deceived by the pics on the hotel webiste.

its a huge property and has over 180 rooms. It is just next to the ocean,, from my experience the beach here is one of the best what you can get in goa.
The resort has lot if in house activities both for kids and adults like one minute games, treasure hunt, canvas painting, wealth out of waste, kids games, gaming console, chess , carrom etc...
Sports activities like- billards, lawn tennis, table tennis, putting, badminton etc..
Resort also has a 9 hole 1117 m golf course , that too at affordable prices....
This resort is perfect if you wish to relax and rejuvenate yourself, but if you wish to move around then let me tell you, North Goa is a good 55 kms away. It take close to 1.5- 2 hrs reaching there, which is pretty tiring.
Otherwise a perfect place to enjoy..

On the downside - bathroom fittings and TV sets they need to be upgraded

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohitalimchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a most memorable Goa experience recently, especially during your special moments you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided. We were also happy to hear that you had great dining experiences at our resort. It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews