We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressed!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Master bedroom Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge area
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Swimming pool
Lunch at Tanjung Rhu beach
Some of the beaches really are this quiet
The cable car first level view
Telanga Harbour
Idyllic sunsets come as standard
Cable car aerial walkway
View from the top of Gunung Raya mountain
Sunset at the Langkawi Royal Yacht Club
The neighbours !
Snorkelling on Pulau Payar island (1 hour away)
Hornbills can be spotted in the forest surrounding the edge of the complex.
View from the viewing tower of Gunung Raya
The Dusky Leaf Monkey is a resident of Langkawi
Have I told you the pool is terrific ?
Beach side dining at
Sunset over the fishing harbour
One of the islands many nature walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kuah, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nankidd
perth
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in many holiday rentals but have to stay that this is probably one of the best. It was immaculate, great location and the pool outstanding. Unfortunately I had the flu the whole 8 days I was there and still do 4 weeks later, but will endeavour to come back again. Thanks Stefan for your professionalism, trust and for providing an apartment worthy of 5 stars.
Kind Regards Bev and Anthony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having your own place to come home to rather than a hotel room
Liked least: The walk up the hill, our phones were not working so could not call taxi's but lost a few pounds ha ha!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you for the feedback - always well appreciated! I really hope that you had an enjoyable time on the island, and that is was a fitting holiday for your special occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACAA19
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and four friends stayed here. It was absolutely gorgeous. My friend who had booked had been given all the necessary information before hand. Stephan provided us with a booklet of things to do, places to eat, taxi fares etc very handy indeed. The apartment was very clean and spacious. Everything needed was there - all kitchen equipment, iron, washing machine. There are air cons in every room. A selection of dvds, which we made use of. The view from the balcony is incredible. The pool was a massive bonus. It is huge. We swam everyday and there were never more than 3-4 other people in the pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you!!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review - very much appreciated. Even better the fact that you had a great time on holiday. Thank you for choosing to use our apartment :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harringto...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, great information supplied by the owner Stefan”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a week, we are 2 couples, there was plenty of room, the apartment was very clean and had everything that we needed. The information supplied by Stefan was great, we ate at the recommended restaurants, used the taxi numbers, went to the suggested beaches and other spots. The apartment also has wifi which is great for keeping in touch. The supplies left in the fridge were appreciated as we arrived late at night. The pool was very nice and never crowded. It was also fun to see the monkeys on the fence when we went out walking.
Really enjoyed our week there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Hi - Really glad you had good time in Langkawi, and thank you for the great feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Blissful week of relaxation with all the information we needed.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed in the sunset island apartment for 8 days this year. We've stayed on the complex before so already knew that the pool was fantastic and that there are lots of amenities a short distance away. However, Stefan's guide to Langkawi (running at 32 pages!) made sure that we missed nothing - from where to eat, to where to get the best duty free bargains and what to see. This level of attention to detail typified the communication from Stefan, as well as the facilities in the apartment, which include aircon, cooking facilities, sun loungers and a travel cot. A range of books, games and DVDs are also available.
The apartment itself was the perfect size for our party, which was made up of 2 couples. There's only 1 double bed but we pushed the 2 singles together in the other room. There's a good sized balcony, a comfortable lounge area and a good sized kitchen, with the gas hob outside. Free wifi is included, as is a washing machine - a godsend in the heat! The value for money for all of this is excellent.
Langkawi itself is beautiful, cheap and well worth a visit, and sunset island apartment makes a great base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money.
Liked least: An extra double bed would have been icing on the cake ( though this was clear prior to booking).
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2013
Wow ! Many thanks for your great feedback. Really glad you had a good time, and thank you for using our apartment :) Stefan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loretta5
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at the flat for a few days,so glad we chose this place,what a lovely area to stay and relax.The weather was fab and the beach was so nice.The Langkawi area as some really interesting things to see,and the people are very friendly.Would recommend staying at Sunset Apartment,it was very clean and well layed out,everything there that you needed.Will be coming here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing it was lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again someday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuerten
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all in all very good
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Hi - thank you for the great feedback, and really glad you enjoyed your stay in Langkawi :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2012
Hi - thank you so much for your great comments. Sounds like you had a good time in Langkawi, and this makes me very happy. Kind regards, Stefan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing