We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,639)
Filter reviews
4,639 results
Traveller rating
2,238
1,556
490
201
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
1,556
490
201
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cascade pool spice market swim up bar main pool buggy service lake view kids pool mini golf the club lounge kids club cba bar large balcony cable car welcome drink seafood ground floor close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 4,639 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Magical place! Friendly staff! Beautiful and well maintained! The staff was so kind with my daughter’s birthday! I loved it. Mr Chris from food department was a great person! Thank you so much.
Both swimming pools where clean and well maintained all the time. Rooms are clean and neat! The beach is private and empty. The hotel location is excellent , you have quick access to the street outside with everything that you need!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank trebellodias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement P, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear trebellodias,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back for another memorable holiday in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We came to Meritus after a wedding in Penang for a relaxing end to the trip. We went to the Spice market restaurant for lunch upon arrival while we waited for our rooms. We were greeted by the amazing Fara who helped us during breakfast and lunch times. I can’t praise the hotel staff enough but for us as a family Fara was amazing. The chef cooking omelettes in the morning I wanted to bring home with us. The hotel is clean and staff are always happy to help. There is a golf buggy available to help round the hotel and with luggage. Happy hour isn’t an hour it is spread out through the day at different locations in the hotel. The beach front rooms are beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a trip to langkawi.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement P, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Rebecca T

Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed the Resort and its facilities. We will ensure your comments are shared with our team. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a few friends in low season. Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff who don't put on a hard sell. Location is great for walking into town and quiet end of the beach. Particularly loved yoga with jamil - the only down side being it is just on twice a week. Hotel had lots of activities within the complex including a somewhat not looked after (but interesting) mini golf course with lots of cultural components. Great breakfasts, although there was limited space for cba

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank glenis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement P, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear glenis a,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback will be shared with our team to further improve. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We visited a couple a day ago, it was such a nice experience. from the arrival part to the departure. All staff are friendly and very helpful. I really have to mention about the SPA, we have been greet by your Staff Ms Hayati and she have show us around and my wife just fell in love with the place and had a 3 hours of treatments. She had a wonderful time a felt very satisfied with the treatment that has been conduct by Ms Zarina. I can tell you that she is very happy because after she came back from the treatment, I can see wife with a fresh look and energetic. Really a special thank to your SPA team. We really had a good time, verity choice of Breakfast and the most special things that you have an amazing staff. Congratulation Meritus Pelangi for such unforgettable experience and we will definitely will come back.

Room Tip: sea view is to die for
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler266726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement P, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear FellowTraveler266726,
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are really gla you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is setup with many buildings, some small with for example 4 rooms, others larger. There is quite some space to cover, however golf cards are driving around if you don't like to walk.
The hotel has a private beach and 2 large swimming pools. There is a Spa on premise. Also there are multiple restaurants, two of which do also serve breakfast. There is even an adult only restaurant.
For Breakfast the Spicy Market is the largest one serving mainly Asian style breakfast, though there is an egg station and some bread which can be toasted above small BBQ's. In the other breakfast location Cba, there is a full English breakfast, and some spaghetti.
Every evening in the main building there is live music. This is a large open hall.
Outside the hotel you can walk straight into town.
Staff is friendly and always willing to help.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank swhnld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement P, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear swhnld,
Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed the Resort and its facilities and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews