We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$25
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$52
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Gemalai Village(Pantai Cenang)
US$88
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anies Village motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$273
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$168
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
2,205
293
62
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,205
293
62
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picnicdinner on the beachcold towelsice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicescented bookmarkssmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmango
Filter
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Casa Del Mar is the most amazing place I have ever stayed and I have stayed in some great places around the world. From the minute you walk in, the staff and Tom are so incredibly friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much. The rooms are amazing, the service fantastic and the amenties and beach out the front of your door step is sublime!

Room Tip: Bambu room is awesome, you get your own balcony with two day beds to watch the sunset
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenn2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Jenn,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience you had at Casa.
We are delighted you enjoyed the resort environment and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa in December 2011 and it was one of the best holidays we have had. From the start of our stay untll we left, the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to ensure everything was to your satisfaction. The treats during the day on the beach were a lovely touch too. The welcome party is a great idea with Tom and his staff giving everyone a chance to mingle and get to know each other. The food is outstanding with menus offering a great selection. We will definetly return back sooner rather than later. Last word to Jack 'Sparrow' and O'Dean who make great cocktails "you can take my heart but you can't take my freedom" as they chanted to us Scots everyday!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The Scottish Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear guests,

Many thanks for your review I have shared with the team. You could not make us happier!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again one day to Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to shops and restaurants and located right on the beach. It is a small hotel and the staff are very helpful and it is within minutes of the airport. The rooms are comfortable but not luxurious, however the rooms on the ground floor level, beach side, open right onto the beach, a superb location. In the evening tables are set up on the beach outside the hotel and the food is particularly good. All in all one of the best and most relaxing places you can stay

Room Tip: Ground floor room on the beach
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AstirGrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience which will be shared with the team. We are delighted you loved it! We look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

From the initial welcome, through the welcome little extra touches, the ever helpful and smiling staff, to the beautifully refurbished rooms, relaxing spa and the excellent restaurant, it's difficult to find fault with this wonderful hotel. Having stayed here more than 8 times over the last few years, it never disappoints, and we would certainly never dream of staying anywhere else on the island. Can't wait for the next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Deborah,


Many thanks for your review. We are really delighted your stay with us was as good as the first one!
This is a great tribute you make to the team.
WE are looking forward to having you with us next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Excellent service, good food, decent room and perfectly located at the very happening Pantai Cenang! What could I ask for more? :) Love our 4D3N short romantic getaway in this lovely lilttle resort, definitely worth every penny spent!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BERYEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your experience indeed.
We are delighted you liked it that much.
Hope you had a safe trip back home and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews