We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$92
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$66
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
US$21
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$22
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveller rating
2,168
289
61
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,168
289
61
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picniccold towelsdinner on the beachice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicescented bookmarkssmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmango
Filter
Updating list...
1,480 - 1,485 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The staff here were amazing. They greeted us by name at the door, gave us a special drink on arrival and were always happy to talk and help out, whether at reception, the bar or the restaurant.

The room was excellent, with daily cleaning and turn down service. It was always nice coming back after dinner to mood lighting, some scented oils and jazz music.

There were plenty of lunge chairs on the beach where we spent our days in the sun. A friendly waiter would come round with a jug of iced water and cups for you. Looking out over the crystal blue ocean.

We enjoyed ourselves with the nightly happy hour, in which you got to spin a wheel to see if your next drink was free.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Becky,


Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience indeed!
We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful 12 nights staying at CDM. From the moment we arrived to be greeted by a smiling Connie and Mizi until we left to waved farewell by a still smiling Connie we had a fantastic holiday. Our sea view room- just a few steps from the beach was spacious and well appointed- a most comfortable bed!! The beach is beautiful and not too busy especially at the CDM end. There are lots of good eating places handy to the hotel though we found that our most favourite place was the hotel itself.and its lovely waitresses.Why go elsewhere? The SPA deserves a mention too- wonderful treatments from very capable friendly girls.
The hotel's biggest asset is its smiling, very HAPPY friendly staff who are also very efficient- nothing is too much trouble and their attention to detail is amazing - all overseen by Tom, the very accessible, highly visible manager.
Our favourite spot was round the bar at happy hour when supplied with cocktails we exchanged chat with our fellow guests and watched the sun go down. Idyllic!!
We are coming back.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good. It just depends whether you like the swimming pool better than the sea whether you choose a poolview or a sea view. The suites are all upstairs and so are a little further from the beach- but some people like the best. your choice/
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JHBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for spending the time to write this long review which will be shared with the team.
We are delighted you loved it! We look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Myself and wife stayed here earlier this month for 4D/3N - in the "Elok" sea view room.

The room, the resort, it's location and the staff made our stay here very memorable and something we will cherish for life!

An outstanding boutique resort in every way - we now have to find reasons for coming to Langkawi again - and if and when we do - we will stay here only!

The highlight of our stay here was the tuesday evening drinks and get together for all guests and an informal talk by Tom. This has been very memorable - unfortunately we missed out on clicking pictures of this event.

Our only regret - we wanted to take the evening cruise on the Capricorn II - but the required minimum four could not be reached - so we were not able to enjoy this cruise. Hopefully next time !

Room Tip: Our room (Elok) was excellent - try for this room !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatoMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

It is not everyday we have the chance to welcome people from Mumbai! We were delighted to have you as much as you were staying with us!
I hope you had a safe trip back home and that we may welcome you again to Langkawi one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is situated in a fantastic position on the beach. The staff are all extremely friendly and very efficient, making a stay at this hotel highly memorable. The spa facilities are very good and provided by experienced therapists.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience which will be shared with the team. We are delighted you loved it! We look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had 6 nights at the end of a long holiday of a lifetime. It was fantastic from the time we were welcomed by Connie, and made comfortable at the bar with Jack, Bobbie and Mood. Our suite was superbly comfortable and there were all sorts of extras that made us feel so valued and privileged - from iced water, cold towels, fruit and ice lollies on the beach to happy hour and free use of bicycles to work it all off.....

Room Tip: book early - a lot of repeat customers booking early
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twister_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBlachere, General Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience which will be shared with the team. We are delighted you loved it! We look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews