We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
2,345
302
65
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
302
65
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little touches castaway picnic dinner on the beach ice lollies cold towels fruit kebabs our honeymoon turn down service small hotel weather forecast melon boutique hotel beach towels coffee machine beach front mango junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Booked this property for my partner’s birthday, everything was great from the start. From the complimentary slice of cake, to the wine and birthday song singing from the staff. 2 nights were surely not enough. Highly recommend the beach front studios, love the cottage door and the private sunbeds just right in front of us. Room was big, toilet was big too. Only a little problem with ants infestation. The turndown service nightly was a special touch.
Food and drinks at La Sal was sumptious. Had our dinner for 2 nights there, prices within our acceptable range for indulgence.
Overall, it was a great experience and we are missing the place already. Totally worth the money spent. Hopefully we will be back soon, for a much longer stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank narul2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear narul2015,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful romantic getaway at our little home by the sea. Hope you had fond memories and all had been worthwhile.

I have taken note on the ants infestation, we will have our team to thoroughly inspect all rooms as part of our continuous improvement and to provide a better service. We are happy that you also choose to dine with us and hope you are satisfied with our home cooked meals along with the scenic view of Cenang beach.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

I liked the quaintness of this hotel, just a few rooms with a small garden area with a gate and very comfortable. The pool was always quiet, no kids and serene with an ocean view and drinks were served while in the pool, very relaxing. Breakfast was very good, if they did not have it on the menu, they got real close to getting what you wanted and dinner on the beach was excellent, and then the music stated. Everything was excellent except for the noise at around 8:00pm till 1:00am by the hotel next door, thunderous music. That was the only negative.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn96789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Glenn96789,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay had been comfortable and relaxing. I will personally share your review with the team to continuously encourage & inspire them in taking care of our guests.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We loved our stay at Casa Del Mar. The food was great, staff really friendly and provided great service. The resort has a nice atmosphere and added small features like fruit and water while at the pool.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dereckdaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear dereckdaymond,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us and we are delighted that your are satisfied with our hospitality. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Location, service, friendliness and the amenities and value are just outstanding, These people know what they are doing for you to come back! The food is excellent, I think the people from Michelin should take a look.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear WGross,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us and it is much appreciated. We are glad that your are satisfied with the service rendered to you and hope you had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Traveled there in the end of September, it’s one of the best place I ever stayed! The rooms are big and really comfortable, view is amazing, beds are good and service is fabulous!

The beach is beautiful and just a few steps away from your room!

Definitely will come back again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeroenratterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Jeroenratterman,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your enjoyed our service and had a comfortable stay at our little home by the sea.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews