We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
11
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
11
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Booked here to stay 3 nights with my partner and on first sight i thought it was a bit of a dump, but over the days it grew on me and i left after my 3 days quite liking the place. Good points, owner and staff are very nice, it's clean and secure, cleaned every day with fresh towels every other day. Air con works well, wi fi is excellent in fact the wi fi is some of the best I've had in the country, and there is few drinking water available and toast, tea in the mornings.
Bad points, backs on too paddy fields which become noisy at night with birds which chirp from dusk till dawn. Property is a bit run down outside and dated inside but there was work going on so this could improve in time.
Overall not a bad stay, 10 minutes from the beach, restaurant next door and a excellent food hall over the road.
I'd stay again after seeing some of the other accommodation offered in Langkawi

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philsgonemissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

These chalets are big and ideal for a famiy of four, the room is basic and the satellite tv they advertise is not available in all rooms nor have they subscribed to any decent western channels.

The chalets overlook the paddy fields but don't expect the beauty found in other places like Bali. Unfortunately with the paddy fields comes the noise of nature which is loud and lasts from dusk until dawn so if you are a light sleeper earplugs are a must.

Four lads had booked into the room next to us with the sole aim of getting drunk and partying, at 12pm we complained to the management about the music and shouting but they did nothing at 1am the management had left the premises leaving us the have to deal with the noise ourselves.

The rooms are overpriced for what they are and someway from the town but the main man on reception is really friendly, the rooms are clean and serviced daily, there is free water on reception and the wifi is up there with the best in 3 months travelling and that's why I have mixed feelings on the property, it could be really good but it is just missing those little touches.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank FunkyMarshmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 days and 2 nights in here. Our room located just beside the receptionist hence easy access to drinking water, satellite tv channel and close to our rented car parking lot. We go for a basic room and we are more than happy. Good shower, good air conditioning, clean and simple room decoration. We spent lots of our time outdoor hence we go for the basic room. Lots of parking spces available, a restaurant available just besdie the chalet. Location is at its best. Its not located at the center of chenang beach but a few hundred metres away and surrounded by paddy field hence the peaceful environment.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RuffusAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and well lit. The area is okay, however precaution is needed against the mosquitoes. The owner was very nice and for the stay I was there, it was good. Also the owner was telling about the future plans on improvising the place. So if you are going sometime in 2017, this is a best place for the rates. If you are travelling before that too, check it out. If you have your personal vehicle, then this is the best place for the money.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Prasanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Stayed in this place for a week. big and spacious room with aircon, fridge, balcony over looking the field, which is full of life, working desk and dining table. Tv- but it only has malay chanels.
Place has seen better days, but it wasn't at all bad. No room cleaning or service in this place. So be prepared to keep it nice and clean yourself.
The location is quiet and there's nothing around it now, but they were building a new hotel and restaurant right at the yard, and should be open in late summer of 2016. About 5min walk to a shop and closest restaurant and 10min walk to the busier cenang beach strip. It's about 10-15min drive from the airport
We rented a car to go around the island to places so therefore the location was just fine for us.
The only minus was that the internet didn't work very well in our room if at all, but there is a small lounge where it works perfectly.
Syahrin the owner was nice and helpful, and he also gave us a lift to the airport when we left.
It's a nice place for budget travellers who want a bit of quiteness and space. Not the cheapest, but personally I think it's good value

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam-Rankka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews