We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$247
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$66
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Great Peak Inn Motel(Pantai Cenang)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pondok Muara Chalet(Pantai Cenang)
US$21
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Salsa Resort Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$22
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Tanjung Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
224
310
97
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
310
97
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderwater worldtropical gardenfamily roompalm treeslocal channelsper nightbasic amenitieskoh lipesmall fridgesun loungersred tomatofree shopsceiling fanthe main streetbeachislandida
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 682 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had a fantastic stay here last week. Everyone was lovely and friendly. We were greeted with flowers for our hair and given wonderful treatment by all the staff. It was so friendly around the resort. We thought the beach ( although a little dirty) was our favourite. It was very quiet and relaxed. The oasis bar next door was also great for sunset cocktails and snacks. Yes its basic and its not a 5 star resort but we felt so at home here. If i go back to Langkawi I would definitley stay here.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank gilby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Stayed here with a 3yr old and a baby and the staff were so accomodating and friendly. Rooms are basic but were very clean and we didn't spend a huge amount of time in them other than to sleep. Didn't feel at all cramped even though we had a cot in there as well as an extra bed. The gardens are gorgeous, lush and well maintained and my son loved feeding the fish every day. We loved the fact that it was very low key and quiet. Breakfast was fine - fruit, cereal, toast, noodles and eggs as well as juice and tea/coffee. View from beach was beautiful at sunset. Liked the fact that you could bring in your own food/drinks through the day. We were only supposed to stay 3 nights but extended our stay to 8 nights as we loved it (and Langkawi -which I'd hugely recommend for families with young children).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrowbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Sunset beach resort is a small, nice place to stay. The rooms are simple and not really big, but clean. The gardan is very nice and wel taken care off. The breakfast is limited. The staff is very friendly. The plan was to stay there for 2 night, but we extended our stay with 3 night because we loved Langkawi. It was no problem to extend the stay for the same range (other hotels tells you that you need to do that via the internet with the current rate mentioned on there).
The small private beach was really nice and clean. It is one of the best spots of the resort. Perfect way if you want to relax and enjoy the beach and sun.

The resort is located at one of the best places of Langkawi. In the evening you can go by foot to all the different restaurants + plenty of markets.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imanetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2010

stayed there for two nights. It is on one of the good beaches in langkawi. But this is only hotel which is charging high season surcharge no one else in langkawi charged. I learned that other rooms were available but i was offered from the begining the hghest priced one 220rm + 30 rm saying that its romanticly decotrated but i didnt find anything romantic except the bathreep whics has glass wall and the curtain is in the room so the person having bath does not have any control of the privacy. I thing the prices are high for the room including the surcharge

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhirawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Stayed here for 6 nights and found it very relaxing. Accommodation is set within lovely gardens, attracting a number of birds. There isn't a pool but you can wander straight down to the beach, which I much preferred. and there are shady spots beneath the palm trees to retreat under during the heat of the day. Rooms were spacious and clean, and each had an outside space with table and chairs. Price includes a no-frills breakfast of juice, coffee, eggs, toast, fruit and noodles on some days which was good. There are also many other places to eat very close by, including places serving cheap rotis or western-style breakfasts if that's your choice, and also for lunch/dinner later in the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tengah beach is quiet with few watersports, and all the better for it in my opinion. The resort is also very close to the Langkawi Underwater World which was well worth a visit. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OstrichLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews