We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Il Gzira, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NoraJetse...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an amazing time in Lorraines apartment. She the host was very friendly, helpful. She picked us up, showed around. The apartmemt itself was very clean and comfortable and it is in a great location just a few min walk away from the bus stop and the promenade. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for your nice comments! It was my pleasure to meet you and to have you at our apartment. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunilla...
Hjo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment clean and tidy”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable apartment in a quite area and a very friendly and helpfull host. Lorraine picked us up from the airport and showed us everything we needed to know about the place. The apartment has everything you need for the stay. There was even some breakfast and a great local wine in the refrigerator to welcome us. We were also very greatful for the washing machine. Everything was clean and tidy. Several stores near by for food and a short walk to the harbor. Close to the bus stop too. I highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your nice comments! I am very happy that your stay at our apartment was pleasant and that the service we have offered you was to your great satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitbert...
Mainz
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillo613
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Grazie per il tempo dedicato a scrivere la recensione e per i vostri bei commenti. Sono molto felice che abbiate gradito il vostro soggiorno. E 'stato un grande piacere per me avere presso il nostro appartamento e sarò felice di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERVE1928
Seclin, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Propreté et tout le nécessaire à disposition
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Merci Beaucoup pour vos gentils commentaires! Je suis très heureux que le service que nous avons offert vous étiez à votre grande satisfaction et que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Ce fut un plaisir de vous avoir dans notre appartement et je me réjouis de vous accueillir à nouveau!
Cordialement,
Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El apartamento era muy acogedor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios! Fue un placer contar con usted como a nuestros huéspedes. Espero poder darle la bienvenida de nuevo pronto.
Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing