We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Idyllic"”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
lounge lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lounge
lounge
lounge
Enclosed garden
Courtyard
Views
Dining conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Goathland, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AKGLancas...
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Idyllic"”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beck Hole, a little haven of heaven in Yorkshire. We received a warm welcome from our hostess Linda, which set the seal to a most enjoyable weeks holiday.The cottage was well equipped with all mod cons, and the "Welcome pack"of essentials was really appreciated. Approx 100yds from the "Birch Hall Inn", which must qualify as the smallest pub in Britain. Central also to many walks & coastal resorts, and nice to return to a secluded peaceful atmosphere after the day's activities. Certainly one to return to. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of cottage & location
Liked least: --------
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulEdmed
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great walks that's it”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage. Owners are a really nice couple. Only fault I had was I booked the cottage as it had broadband and I needed this due to work commitments. When we arrived the broadband did not work. After waiting for 3 days for it to be repaired and no updates from the owner we had to leave early losing 3 nights of our stay. This was not ideal as it worked out we lost approx £200.
I would have thought I would have heard from the owners apologising and maybe even offering a discount on our next stay if we came back. Been back a week and not a word this is disappointing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
We are very sorry about the broadband and the telephone. We did our best to repair the fault and offered the use of our home and broadband whilst we were at work. The fault was with BT and beyond our control. The line is now repaired and fully working. We are sorry you vacated early and would love to welcome you back to Brookwood in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing