We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent..!”

Review of Beach House

Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House
The living room Get cosy by the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beach House
The living room
Get cosy by the fire
Plenty of space for everyone
House from the beach
The newly fitted and spacious kitchen
Room to cook for even the largest of groups
Relax in the conservatory, while someone else does the cooking!
A contemporary and comfortable dining room
A great space to spend your mealtimes
Stunning setting to create special memories
The sauna
Double room (number 1)
Double bedroom (number 2)
Large shower room for room 2
Large double room with cot
Double bunk bed room (number 5)
Single room (room 6)
The red door, the start of your holidays
So you know that you have arrived, now relax!
Take a gentle walk outside the house
Sunset over Chichester from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KateSmith...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent..!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a long weekend's stay at the Beach house. I could not fault the position of this property. We enjoyed the relaxing sound of the ocean as we woke and late at night. The house is very well equipped with some interesting and quirky pieces of furniture and decoration. It is very private and has access to a private beach. We enjoyed sitting on the veranda at sunset drinking a large white wine and taking in the view across to the Isle of Wight and Portsmouth. The added bonus of a sauna on a chilly March evening was very welcome. There were twelve of us girls who stayed here for my friends 50 th birthday celebration. The property accommodated us well and we are considering returning at some point as the location and facilities allowed us to create a memorable and enjoying experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhonesto...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and accommodating house. Right on the sea front, with beautiful, wild, uninterrupted sea views.”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 14 a mix of children and adults. The house is spacious, well serviced, and quirky, enabling group fun and privacy.
Wonderful position on the sea front, for strolling, swimming, dog walking, and just admiring the view. We would love to return. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mapinBedf...
ivinghoe beacon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beach House memories for our family holiday.”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked the Beach House in Selsey for our family holiday, eight adults and six grandchildren.The Beach House is light and spacious ,It has a terrace and garden which is fenced with a gate which leads down to the sea. Great views of the sea and outstanding sunsets from most rooms.
All the beds , linen and towels were very comfortable in every bedroom. There are four doubles three of which have a ensuite, the fourth double has a modern bathroom down the corridor. There is also an ensuite between the single room, and double bunk bedroom. Plus two downstairs cloakrooms with an extra shower.
The lounge is huge enough chairs for everyone , the kitchen was well equipped for self catering. House has a lovely dining room big enough for all 14 of us to enjoy a meal together with views of the sea. Sauna and playroom just added to the enjoyment , laundry room was very useful.
It was great being able to walk along the pebble beach , fly the kite but you have to be careful of the tides .We were very lucky with the weather , sunshine every day which meant we could go in the sea. Recommend a trip to West Wittering beach ,clean sandy and good parking ,and RSPB Pagham Nature Reserve which leads down to the sea , or a shorter walk in the reserve to a very nice pub . The town is walking distance , we had a good family meal together in Vienta De Levante Bistro in the high St.
We were very happy with this property, it gave us the holiday we wanted with many happy memories. The owner was very helpful answering questions before we arrived, and help a phone call away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views and sunsets
Liked least: The challenging cooker.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevLin1
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family get together home.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked direct with Nanette, and visited prior to our stay. We were overwhelmed and very excited. The house is down a small private drive shared by only one other house. Plenty of parking for four cars. Our family agreed it was the perfect venue for the family get together. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, plus large seating areas downstairs. The children played the piano whilst we drank wine and beers watching the sun set. Large American fridge freezer, and extra drinks chiller ensured our catering was met, plus the two oven cooker. Dishwasher and tablets provided. BBQ used with the supplied gas bottle. Plenty of towels, which were easy to clean in the utility room washer and dryer. Didn't, use the sauna. Reaching the beach was by a ladder a small walk away, kids swam every day. Recommend Sunday lunch at the anchor sidlesham, fish and chips from shop near to the wine ambulance! Huge chip portions. Chichester on a Friday had a street market very nice and good shops with independent retailers. Cathedral worth a visit. Fishing with Becky ......... Fishy, at Chichester marina was great value at £25 per person. Marina has nice restaurant and cafe at the end of the drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic venue for a get together
Liked least: Hmm, children's piano playing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickSwots
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ace view with quite a nice house attached”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Book the Beach House now!

We stayed here in the last week of August 2013. From the exciting day that we arrived to the sad day when we left we had an absolute ball. There were three families and a solo (12 in all) accommodated easily in the comfortable bedrooms, each with their own bathroom – Amazing!
The living space is huge: the photos don’t really give you an idea of just how big this place is. The front room with its beautiful baby grand is awesome with sliding doors out onto the patio area. Next to that is the great kitchen with doors out onto the patio area and then next to that is the huge dining room with two tables big enough to seat us all and yes you’ve guessed it… sliding doors to the patio area.
And if that’s not enough… you get the view!
The weather was superb and you can watch enormous ships float by with the Isle of Wight as a backdrop and honestly after four full-sky sunsets you get a bit bored of them. We had seven.
We all had plans to use this place as a base and go and explore the south coast a little but we actually never went anywhere because you have a (practically) private beach ten seconds from your door. It’s tricky for wanderers and beach-combers to navigate the huge groynes keeping the beach stable so you don’t get many visitors coming by. A quick dip in the sea (it does have seals!) and trot back up to the fabulous Swedish sauna – Awesome! I’d bring footware for the pebbly beach but when the tide is out check out the sand and dig up a 400 million year old fossil.
It was a truly great holiday topped off on the Saturday with a big celly for over fifty guests. Fan-Tas-Tic!
Nanette, the owner, was just wonderful and very accommodating to our minimal requests. Nanette – we will be back, thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: can't answer that, too negative - this place is awesome
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flow of the house and design....along with the views
Liked least: A couple of the bedroom doors need fixing to enable to open easily
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great view, great house, great weekend!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely, spacious & welcoming house, which was perfect for our large group to relax and party in for the weekend! Very well equipped, the communal areas are stunning, there are lots of thoughtful touches like a welcome basket & plentiful towels, and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. And as for that view.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the room sizes, good quality kitchen equipment & entertainment, very pleasant owner.
Liked least: That we were only there for the weekend!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing