We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great January break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Coniston Cold, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

1sunworsh...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great January break”
Reviewed January 23, 2020 for a stay in January 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at the previously at the Thack cottage, belonging to the Coniston Hotel we were sent late availability offers via their mail shot.

So we didn't book this till December - bargain.!! The property sleeps 12.
Spacious and well fitted out with comfortable furnishings. The barn conversion was completed we believe about 18 months ago, so some slight signs of settling on plaster work and marks on walls etc from previous guests. I would imagine this is very popular during the summer months.

Two ground floor bedrooms both with en suites, so it suited a couple of our older family members. All bedrooms upstairs were en suite and the showers were super, with constant hot water. Fluffy towels, bath robes and shower products.
TVs in each room.

Convenient for visiting the hotel across the road, and in a good location to walk around the coniston hotel lake etc. Clay pigeon shooting, 4 x 4 experiences all available at the hotel. With the short break we were allowed to use the SPA at the hotel for 2 hours per day. This was particularly nice and made the break extra special.

All the staff we met were very accommodating and friendly.
The kitchen was well kitted out and we had a welcome pack upon our arrival. The only negative comment that i have, was that the cooking trays and utensils and glasses were all in need of a good wash before we could use them. I assume this was down to previous occupants but it was a little disappointing. There was sufficient cleaning products along with a dishwasher. I did report it to the hotel reception.
Back to the positives....
OH and the lovely extra touch was that there was a hot tub at the property available for our personal use. This was checked every day by the hotel, their health and safety standards were excellent. Fire exits well signposted and a fire blanket and extinguisher at the property. Thank You very much, no doubt we will retun in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiet16...
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Hen Do Weekend”
Reviewed April 22, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

I stayed here for my hen do on Easter weekend. The cottage is perfect for large groups (there were 11 of us) as each bedroom (they can make them into twin or double) has its own bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed and the lounge was super cosy. Outdoor area was used to the max because the weather was so gorgeous! The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. From the extra dishwasher tablet to sourcing us a BBQ- nothing was too much trouble. They made you feel like nothing was too much trouble and very welcome. The spa is fantastic- great service there too, lovely facilities and very flexible and accommodating for our group. An amazing weekend so huge thanks to Coniston Hall staff!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishbel A
1 review
“Perfect for family get together”
Reviewed February 20, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Great holiday house. Modern, spacious and well equipped. Property was very clean. Having en suites and bathrooms for each bedroom added a touch of luxury.
Cosy and log burner a great asset on dark cold evenings.
Comfortable beds.
Hot tub was great fun.
Added bonus of spa in Coniston hotel across the road.
It was very hard to leave after a 4 night break and return home.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.