We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,848)
Filter reviews
4,848 results
Traveller rating
2,671
1,314
503
222
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,671
1,314
503
222
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two double beds the main hotel courtyard room golf break vines restaurant spa treatments great facilities lovely hotel evening meal lovely grounds relaxing break leisure facilities redmonds restaurant steam room night break changing rooms driving range
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 4,848 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Great stay highly recommend this venue both course were very tidy just a bit slow on the greens but i put that down to the weather, hotel room was fantastic and also the food, wood definatly stay here again

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nm613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

We do appreciate all recommendations, so many thanks indeed for yours in advance! We very much hope that we might have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Carden to play more golf, perhaps over the summer month?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Great experience 36 golfers were present from our home Golf Course and I heard no complaints, it was great to have 10 per cent reduction with our beverages. Also nice to have a location for our dancing on Saturday evening

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivemcclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

We are so pleased to read that your golf visit to Carden Park was a great success, and that all your party enjoyed themselves! We hope that we might have the opportunity of welcoming you back for more golf, perhaps next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The hotel has benefitted from a refurbishment. The high standards reflect in the staff and quality of rooms and leisure facilities. The golf courses in good condition and the Sunday Driver package offers great value.Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shabba81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

All recommendations are most gratefully received, so many thanks indeed in advance for any that you do make. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our refurbishment programme, that is near completion, and we hope that we might be able to welcome you back to Carden sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend here. We went for a walk in the beautiful grounds. We had a fabulous meal in the vines restaurant. After another refreshing walk we went swimming and used the steam room, I loved the fact that they had menthol in the steam room. All in all a fantastic break. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannehS4093XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

It is our pleasure, and thank you very much for sharing your lovely review after your visit to Carden Park. We are pleased to see that you made the most of the activities that are on offer at Carden, and we very much hope to see you back at the hotel sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

2nd year running our golf society has visited Carden Park and 24 people had a great time. Beer is at hotel prices so is little on the dear side, plus there isn't a great deal to do in the evening apart from stay in the bar area. But good trip.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

We are so pleased to read that your second golfing visit to Carden Park was a success, and that we manage to appease all 24 of your party! We hope that you might pay a third visit to Carden to play some more golf, perhaps next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews