We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$55
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,739)
Filter reviews
4,739 results
Traveller rating
2,623
1,281
488
213
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,623
1,281
488
213
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelcourtyard roomgolf breakvines restaurantspa treatmentsgreat facilitieslovely hotelevening meallovely groundsrelaxing breakleisure facilitiesredmonds restaurantnight breaksteam roomchanging roomsdriving rangelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 4,739 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a day out walking. The grounds are stunning. Hotel is decorated to the highest standard. Ambience in the bar was perfect. Breakfast was to a very high standard. The spa facilities were fantastic. We stayed in one of the rooms separate from the main hotel and we were most impressed by the size of the room and the quality of the facilities.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CEA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your over night stay at Carden Park, after your day out walking! Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we very much hope to be able to welcome you back to Carden, one day in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A majestic hotel set in outstanding grounds. The whole experience leaves nothing to be desired. The drink and food prices are reasonable for such an establishment, and the rooms are well furnished and comfortable with TWO armchairs. Finally, the staff across the whole range from reception, bar, restaurant and household are friendly and helpful. Do not miss this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the superb grounds
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a lovely review after your visit to Carden Park! We are so pleased to read that the high level of customer service that we always endeavour to offer our guests, has been appreciated, and very much hope that we might be able to welcome you back to Carden, one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great venue for an Easter Spa break with my daughters. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to relax and get away from the hussle and bussle of life. Rooms were very clean and spacious with great views. The bars and restaurants offer a good variety of food, especially for my vegetarian, gluten free daughters

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to share your review after your visit to Carden Park, and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your Easter break at the hotel. We very much hope to have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to Carden, perhaps over the summer months?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The weekend was spoiled by an awful a la carte dining experience at the hotel's Redmonds Restaurant. Everything was sub-standard. Young and willing people were left to paper over the cracks but were clearly not trained properly and there was little or no evidence of supervision.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Lovely hotel, but just be careful when booking we were told no availability in restaurant and as the deal we booked should of included a 3 course meal , we were told a £21 allowance would be given each for the vines restaurant and although food was lovely we had to put £28 towards bill and restaurant wasn’t actually busy at all !!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicoladenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your review after your recent visit to Carden Park, we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to do this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews