We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family cottage with great views and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Foxes Den

Cottages in the sunlight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottages in the sunlight
View of the cottages One of our visitors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cottages in the sunlight
View of the cottages
One of our visitors
the cottages from the road in
One of our lochs, ask about fishing
outside the cottages
One of our lochs next to the cottages, fishing is available
double bedroom
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
View from the window
View from the window
The new paths around the lochs being enjoyed by visitors
The lochs looking gorgeous in the autumn sunlight
Come and enjoy some fishing on our private lochs
Dolphins at Chanonry Point, Fortrose
Shin Falls
Eilean Donan Castle
One of the locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
judy2102
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect family cottage with great views and birdlife.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely loved our stay at the Foxes Den. Beautiful, peaceful, well equipped, comfortable cottage on a farm with fantastic views all around. Lots of bird life and relaxing walks along the lakes which are a few minutes walk from the cottage. Perfect location to tour the surrounding areas. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hare was pottering about today so hope you saw him too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eevie1
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and excellent base for exploring”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cottage is set of a working farm and is one of four in a horseshoe shaped layout. It has almost everything you could need and is very clean and fresh. It makes an excellent base for exploring highland Scotland. For those who like their phones be aware that there is no signal but of course you can keep in touch via the wifi. Good kitchen facilities and lovely area for sitting outside too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of the cottage, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. At least without much phone signal you can get a bit of peace!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the future, hopefully it will be a little warmer and you will be able to do some fishing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mazer56
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A well appointed two bedroom cottage with everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. Ideal for a romantic break or for a small family plenty of room outside for the kids to explore

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToffeeBet...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are so glad we booked this lovely cottage. It was spotless, comfortable, modern and had everything needed for our stay. The location was peaceful and just a perfect base to explore the highlands. We made the most of our trip and visited lots of places and there are also lovely walks from the cottage. We were sorry to leave and will hopefully return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your time in the cottage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant homely place”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

a lovely and very homely place which is comfy and very warm. would definately recommend to anyone who is wanting to explore the highlands or just wants to chill out.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Highlands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M
Leirvik, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a Highland holiday”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Peaceful location a few minutes drive from the A9, Was the perfect location for us since we have relatives in the area. Really enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay again.
Inverness is a 30 minute drive to the South and Tain and Dornoch golf courses are a 20 and 30 minutes drive to the North.
There are some lovely beaches nearby if the weather allows and we had a lovely day at the Black Isle Wildlife Park during our stay.
The facilities in the Foxes Den are very good and the owner is available if you need anything.
Summed up: an excellent choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of The Foxes Den and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Highlands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing