We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$408
US$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
US$250
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
US$1,018
US$517
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
181
257
134
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
257
134
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenison burgerbalcony roomloch viewkippersbar areacullen skinkevening mealbeautiful locationboth nightsa bit tiredsingle roomwonderful viewthree starthe main roadshort breakstayed for one nightwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

we stayed her for a night to celebrate a friends birthday. the staff were great, they helped get a few things sorted for the birthday surprise. very helpfull. the food was very nice, with good selection, ok price and good portions. the rooms are a good size. or rooms were at the back of the hotel so we had loch views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmegjam123, Owner at Onich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Many thanks for your comments. Yopu were a pleasure to have here in the hotel. We always enjoy having some fun with our guests. we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel was quite frankly horrible! The room we were in was tiny, luminous green and turquoise, had mould up the wall and cobwebs on the other wall. The bathroom was clean but very small and old, the hall stank of grease and had chipped pictures hanging on the wall! The lochside view we were promised did have a loch however the old toilet cisterns and garbage lying in the back garden kind of obscured the pretty view! When I checked out after only being there an hour I was offered another room but I politely declined after the horror that was the onich hotel. How this hotel received a 3 star aa rating is quite beyond me! I will NOT be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

An excellent location which is very let down by everything else. The decor is grubby, the walls are paper thin, the place is in need of a damn good clean. The food was overpriced and not very nice. We stayed in March and the heater was not on for our arrival therefore the room took about 1.5-2 hours to heat up after we turned the radiator on. The variety of alcohol available in the bar was poor. The foyer smelt of grease and the staff were just OK!
The good points were the view from the room over the loch was amazing and the intitial booking process via email was very promising. The stay should have been fantastic, unfortunately was far from it.
The potential for this hotel is totally wasted on a lack of both effort and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macandshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I had a very enjoyable break at this hotel and we were delighted with the comfort, facilities and staff at the hotel. We will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Worth making sure of a loch-side view which will be enjoyable, sunnier and away from the traffic.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainHare_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stated for two nights recently and could not really fault the hotel. The staff were very helpfull and the food was good value. The hotel could benefit from a modernisation especially the bathrooms but this did not affect my experience. One point worth noting is the walls between rooms are paper thin....we heard everything going on next door, however, I think this was made worse by the occupants not having respect for other guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews