We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ipswich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hintlesham Hall(Hintlesham)
US$188
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
110
138
102
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
138
102
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar pricessmall tvwould stay againbit datedipswich areacomfortable bedfamily roomdouble roomnew ownerscooked breakfastporkgood nights sleepwedding partycouple of nightsone night stayfor sunday lunchfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good value best western. The communal areas are a little dated. We had an updated room which was lovely and large. Very clean nice bedding. The towels were good quality. It is very hot in the room. We had the window open all night and no heating on. Would be unbearable in the summer as no air con. The ensuite was ok. The water pressure bit rubbish and the tap was broken. The floor boards in all the rooms were very noisy. Breakfast is plentiful but they do not replenish quickly enough so kept running out of fried eggs. It appears there is not enough staff. We had a meal in the bar, fish and chips, was very nice. The wine selection was rubbish.. Not many from the wine list available. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peepee1peepee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Easter Sunday. Craft fair on in function room. Had lunch in the bar, decent quality and competitively priced! Baguettes £5. Service was a little amateurish, chatting about customers! Extensive car parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 99PSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in Ipswich a lot on business, and usually use a town centre hotel close to the station. I had to stay an extra night, and decided to switch to a cheaper hotel because I was staying for my own personal use, so not on expenses. The Best Western turned out to be a little way out of the town, in quiet, lovely countryside, and was a lot nicer than the more expensive hotel I usually use. I will be staying there from now on whenever I need to be in Ipswich

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AlexD634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the refurbished part of the hotel and we were very happy with it all. The rooms were clean and large and it was very quiet overnight, despite there being a party going on downstairs.

Breakfast was very good, first morning we just ordered the cooked breakfast and it arrived, just as ordered and very hot! The second morning it was buffet style and again all well cooked and hot!

We went on the "winter deal" and very impressed with it all for the price. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: A lovely staircase to the second floor, but if you have problems walking, might need to ask fro ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a refurbished executive room. Hot scalding water came out of both taps and there was grout missing between a lot of the floor tiles in the bathroom.

Could not open one of the windows. Probably painted shut. There was more paint on the glass than the frame!

Two people...one bath robe and only one drinking glass. Awful decaffeinated coffee. The attention is in the detail... not much attention taken !!

At least the bed was clean.

No choice of eggs at breakfast. Luke warm coffee. Ran out of bread. Hardly any pastries . No jam or marmalade offered. All in all very poor. No service from the staff eifher.....too busy talking.

To top it off I misread the bill and the receptionist bit my head off.

Not great

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally57O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews