We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
300
130
36
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
130
36
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolsteam trainholiday parkon site shoplovely sitewell stocked shopstatic caravanday passvillage squaretoilet blockholiday hometable tennisgreat facilitiesthe pubmuntjac deerthe north norfolk railwaytoilet facilities
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 491 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed for 3 nights over Easter. But first impressions were great. The place is well laid out with at least three places to eat. Dogs are allowed in part of the restaurant which was lovely as don't like to leave them in the van as think they will disturb others. The pool and tennis courts look great. Unfortunately too wet and cold this weekend for tennis and swimming. We had a wonderful carvery on Easter Sunday. So much to choose from and plenty of veg.

We took a few lovely walks around the area and grounds on a few of there planned trails to follow. Taking in the parks train station and the fabulous local steam trains. Such a wonderful sight to see.

Look forward to returning when the weather improves.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This used to be such a nice place but has really gone down hill. If you want a cosy drink in the pub part, you are likely to have a member of staff plonk a reserved sign in front of you on your table and told you will have to move because they have booked the table to someone else! This is not welcoming. Apparently even the owners are treated in this way so there is no loyalty to them either. Is this down to new mismanagement?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Muriela14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

nice place to stay, highly recommended, great for walks, nature trails, dogs, bikes and getting your boots muddy. dont get there after dark though - NO SIGNS, we were lost for over an hour trying to find our chalet. nice little shop on site with the basics and a few treats, pub is excellent for food and beer. swimming pool is excellent, likewise gym and sauna and steam room. BUT - don't ever forget your pass - even if youve been in every day the staff or even slept with the staff, they will not let you in without it. most annoying having to trundle all the back to your lodge... also, lifeguard sits there with his feet on the seat cushions of the chairs all the time, its these little things that let them down.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ebobopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
412
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We booked last minute direct with Kelling Heath due to a cancellation with another provider. We were able to book a lovely lodge - sleeping 6 people although we were only 4. It was a perfect location tucked in the woods but near to the facility. Accommodation was lovely and importantly very warm - it was a freezing weekend ( mini beast from east) with gales but the property was very well insulated and well equipped! The spa facilities were included in the overall price and we took great advantage of them. The pool was lovely and empty most of the time.
We had a lovely meal locally in Weybourne at the Ship - very good value and great for kids.
Overall love love love Kelling Heath - a great family destination with some fantastic outside and indoor facilities!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Kelling Heath for about 15 years. This time we had to ring KH the day before our holiday due to the Beast from the East, to much snow to even get off of our yard. The lady I spoke to said they were advising people not to travel and ask if we wanted to delay the holiday. We arranged to go 10 th March for a week instead. They were really helpful about it.
The caravan we stayed in was a Heron and they had all been been replaced with brand new vans. The van was lovely, very warm, despite the cold weather, the beds also so comfortable we slept well every night, and the shower was powerful and hot enough.
The shop sells most things you may need food and drink wise and also plenty for campers eg. pegs, ropes, pots &pans. The staff are friendly and helpful and prices are reasonable.
My husband got a week pass for the fitness centre and went swimming each morning and in the evening he used the gym as well as the pools and sauna room. The cost was I believe £31 for the week.
We had one drink in the bar most nights. There was a good selection to choose from, but it was much pricey than at home. In past holidays we had at least two meals in the Forge or Terrace bars. This visit however, the menu had changed and everything had a higher price than we felt we wanted to pay. The food in the past as been lovely, but the cost this time was prohibitive for us
With plenty of money to spend you can treat yourself to really delicious meals. But for those on a budget like us, it pays to take as much of your food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank diddeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews