We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay....again!”
Review of Padraicins B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Padraicins B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Furbo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed one night (14th Sept 2013) prior to heading ver to Innis Mor. This was our 2nd stay in last 18 months & once again did not disappoint. Great value accommodation, well appointed rooms some with sea view which we had. Very quiet rooms with comfy beds, good size bathroom & very clean. Restaurant meals were wonderful, one of the best seafood chowders served in Ireland can be had here. Breakfast is hardy & cooked to order.
Staff are friendly & welcoming.
Thanks again for a great stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Request a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impulsive84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

78 euro for bed and breakfast. Where could you go wrong? Small 5 bedroom B&B over the pub. Good food but slightly expensive evening menu. Great Irish music in the lively bar at night which was good for us but could be a problem for anybody who wanted an early night. The rooms were clean and appeared to be recently redecorated,. Tea/Coffee making facilities were available in the room which were not available the last time we stayed. Breakfast is served in the bar in the mornings and is of a high standard, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashmonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

spent a day with family at the wonderful beach in furbo and decided to do lunch in padraicins.
this is a fabulous place to eat, the food is amazing as are the staff, great menu of wonderful fresh food to choose from and the same applies to the childrens menu. we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meathone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed one night at this small hotel based on trip adviser reviews. A lovely cosy small hotel located right on the beach at Furbo which did not disappoint. Our room, though small had everything we required for our short stay, including tea making facilities. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and enjoyed a delicious meal. Great value for money and would certainly return here in future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnroGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were a group of 4 people who stayed in this hotel on Fri 14th June and were very happy with the service and breakfast but unfortunately I was in room no 5 and it was to the roadside - I had a very disturbed night because of the noise of the traffic. A suggestion would be to improve the window glass.The rest of the party were happy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Padraicins and were very pleasantly surprised. It is advertised as a B&B but the rooms are nearer the standard of a quality hotel both in decor and facilities. Check in was easy and quick despite being very busy at the time and all the staff were very pleasant during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, we were made the feel very welcome indeed.

The quality of food again surpassed all expectations, we eat in for all 3 evenings and would have stayed longer purely to keep going through the menu it was so tasty. Similarly the breakfasts were superb.

Padraicins benefits from a lovely sandy beach right outside the frontage and there is also a quieter beach to the rear.

Would we visit again? - you bet and I would (and will) recommend this little gem to anyone and everyone looking for somewhere to stay when visiting Galway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowdonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Whilst on holiday from England visiting relatives in Galway we made our second visit for lunch.
The atmosphere is comfortable with great views of the beach from the window tables.
We visited with our elderly father and 12 year old son and the food was great for all ages.
The seafood chowder was lovely once again and the helpings for starters and main meals were very filling and delicious.
We didn't have a complaint about the food it was great.
Last time we visited the service was great. On this occasion we were a bit disappointed with the service as our waitress who seemed new and under instruction was not very good and seemed to throw our plates on the table which made us laugh at how rude and unprofessional she was and how different she was to our previous waitress on our previous visit.It was busy but this would put some people off.
However,the food and venue were great so that made up for the service and I'm sure we will call again on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dangermouse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Padraicins B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padraicins B&B

Address: Coast Road, Furbo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Furbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Furbo
Price Range: $153 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar, restaurant, b&b, with a maritime theme located on Furbo Beach with spectacular views over Galway Bay. Great base to explore Connemara with many things to do & see and we are only 8 miles from Galway city too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Padraicins B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padraicins B&B Ireland/Furbo, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing