We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padraicins B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
33
27
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
27
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalway baynight stayseafood chowder for startersb bsmoked salmonplace to staypint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed here on a short break and cannot fault it. It's perched right on the beach and has a bit of everything you need. From Thursday to Saturday we had entertainment everynight and the food was superb. All the staff were polite and very efficient. Will definately come here again. (Free wifi too)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Where do i start?
LOCATION: Set on the Wild Atlantic Way with a gorgeous small ultra clean beach next to the hotel. Galway City is a few km away and worthy of a nice Irish night out. Going in the other direction is the Coral Beach nature reserve and Aran Island ferry service and a highly reccomend a day visit there.
FOOD: I am fussy with my food and it is rare i give 5 star for food but i do here. Proper food made with real ingrediants. The mussels, steak, calimari and the Herefordshire beef burger are among the great food. May sound ordinary but try them and you will be realise they are cooked with expertise and are oh sooo tasty. Even the chips are proper chips non greasy, crispy, taste of potatoes (most chiips don't these days) and are served in a very nice manner.
BAR: Many beers on tap here including local beers. Try the Hopworld for a refreshing and tasty Irish lager. Pool and all the sports channels available.
ROOMS: Ultra clean, iron and board, nice beds and showers. Ask for Room 6 overlooking the beach.
SERVICE: Not a bad member of staff here. They are so nice, polite and efficient plus the landlord is great. Wi-fi works super as well as they give cashback.
SUM-UP: Whether you are planning to visit Ireland and County Galway i strongly reccomend you try here. I have booked to return with my kids next year.

Room Tip: Room 6 for the beach view and the sunrise.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Location just beautiful, rooms clean and tidy, food just brilliant, the Oak smoked salmon was delicious as was the seafood chowder.
I could not finish the full Irish breakfast such was its generosity of portion size.
The staff were friendly and helpful and Seamus was the perfect host.
Local irish entertainment in the bar each evening and a very well stocked bar made it a pleasure to sit and stay and watch the darkness fall over Galway bay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noisyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We went for dinner here the views are amazing the food is good the staff are helpful the restaurant has a great rustic feel to it the only downside is the price it is very expensive for what you get if the prices are reduced id have no problem returning

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank veggiegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

A great venue in a gorgeous location, child-friendly, pleasant ambience; try for a window seat for a stunning views but anywhere in this lively restaurant will be fine. A great menu, and if you are not a fan of seafood, don't despair - there is plenty of choice, but the house burger is splendid - a real stunner, thick and scrumptious, and when I asked for mine very well done, it was exactly that - not burnt to a crisp or deeply scorched, just succulent and tasty. Good choice of wines - a fine Chianti filled the bill for us! - and a range of local craft beers was on offer too. Definitely recommended for a second visit. Friendly staff, attentive but not intrusive service. We didn't stay here, so cannot comment on the B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beyfinnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews