We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best.”
Review of New Delhi Grays

New Delhi Grays
Price range: US$16 - US$53
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: New delhi restaurant grays, established since 1994an adventure in indian cusine. A warm welcome awaits you at new delhi restaurant. Our modern and stylish restaurant offer the very best in dining quality cuisine and facilities for all special occasions , you will receive a warm welcome whatever you arrived for, so why not come along and sample our first class hospitality.New Delhi has become a very popular restaurant, thanks to all our customers who have shared in this experience. We look forward to seeing you all and providing new experience in Indian dinning and excellence in customer service our restaurant boots over 110 seating capacity and grand interior design the bar is unique and fully equipped to meet your desires, now I'll leave the talking and let you come and experience for your self. Thank you.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have eaten in many Indian restaurants and have found some really good ones but tonight, our first visit here, I found the best one to date. A very warm welcome, staff extremely friendly and the food was absolutely superb. The atmosphere is perfect and although very busy the service was spot on and the food was not overpriced. This will in future be our first choice and I highly recommend the New Delhi.

1  Thank br0wnr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi br0wnr12

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated.We would like to thank all our guest for making us no #1 restaurant in #Thurrock and I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 416 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Food was very nice service good ,
Went on a banqueat night so very good value for money , will come again

Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018


Hi Aaron W


Your feedback is very much appreciated. I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Booked for my birthday based on exceptional reviews and it didn't disappoint, service was excellent and not rushed at all. Food was excellent and portion sizes were just right even my wife was impressed as she tends to like the milder curries and her Lamb Tikka Masalla was spot on, the offer of a drink on the house was a nice gesture at the end of the meal. We went on a Saturday night in August but booked for 7.00pm which was a good time as by the time we left at 9.00pm it was full. Probably the nicest Indian meal that we have had for a long time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymondo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hi Raymondo111

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated.We would like to thank all our guest for making us no #1 restaurant in #Thurrock and I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Attention to detail. We chose a quiet time to eat and had exquisite service from Mamu.
The choice of meals were delivered in a timely manner and the quality was very good.
The restaurant is bright and airy with a very welcoming atmosphere.
The hospitality that was shown to us would make a return visit most enjoyable
A BIG Thank you to all the staff.

1  Thank no1popsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated. I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Waiters were respectful and helped us with anything we needed, the food tasted amazing and also it was brought to us in good timing therefore the service was amazing and the prices were also really reasonable. The restaurant also looks amazing inside. Overall a great restaurant, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to eat.

2  Thank Artur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated. I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Delhi Grays also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 

Been to New Delhi Grays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing