We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, well managed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Wirral
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are brilliant, the rooms are value for money - I stayed in the Club Room.

4 miles from Liverpool Centre and has everything you need on site.

I have stayed with Village hotels before and I must say the food is great.

Great venue.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gareth,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We hope that we see you again very soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Busy, allocated lane was given to classes , so no where to swim . Steam was a little poor , and jacuzzi was so busy with parents watching their children in the pool ............................overall everything else perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceyhI2079UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for you review, it is great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with only some small areas within the Leisure Club that we can improve on.

We hope that we do see you again soon so you can enjoy the full experience.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely night in the Village it was just the one night for my husbands birthday.
The room was really nice and the bathroom a high spec.
We got a good deal room only but we had an excellent meal in the pub bar.
The leisure centre was excellent enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.
Staff nice but not mad about the automated check in.
Only thing was we only got one tea bag each.... did ask for another and it was immediately sent up to the room..... it was an enjoyable evening

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maureenmS7984AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you had such an enjoyable time for y our husband's birthday celebrations.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Village Wirral again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to celebrate two birthdays and attended the boogie nights tribute night ~ it was absolutely fantastic! 6 of us had a night to remember ~ we arrived and went for a swim and sauna then had a treatment which was the best ever! Had a drink then went to the party. The food was good ~ very tasty and the music was just brill ~ didn't stop dancing until 1 am!!! Can't wait for the next one

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review, it is great to read that you enjoyed our Tribute night so much to celebrate two birthdays.

We hope that we see you again very soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great stay spoiled by breakfast mix up we were offered a free breakfast but then an unauthorised charge was taken out of our account. Thir has taken the shine off our stay but I am waiting for a call back and hopefully it will be rectified

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O4143HSpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review, my sincere apologies for the confusion caused with regards to your breakfast, I know that you have now spoken to the team here and everything is resolved.

We do hope to see you again at Village Wirral.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I enjoyed my short stay at hotel. I had booked through expedia and arrival there was no room allocation for some reason but the hotel staff arranged a room for us straightaway. We probably got a better room at the end.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 38amaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay, our apologies for the mix up at the beginning.

We hope that we see you again.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Very stylish rooms, we were upgraded to a Club Room, shame were leaving today could have done with watching the Liverpool and Manchester United Game room came with a bottle of Prossecco on arrival from the Reception staff. They made it really special as me and my Partners B-Days are the same. Pool was clean, not too much chlorine, Good sized Gym and highly recommend the Jacuzzi or hot tub.

We had a two course meal included in our stay which was great as we both chose our two starters, I chose the Calamari, and we both chose the Steak . All washed down with another complimentary glass of fizz.

Will definitely come again very good atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elvin,

Thank you for your review following your stay, I am sorry that you couldn't stay to watch the football. It is great to read that you both enjoyed your birthdays and that the team all looked after you so well.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
5.8 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,357 reviews
0.0 km away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
197 reviews
11.2 km away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
1.0 km away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
291 reviews
10.4 km away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Wirral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Wirral

Address: Hotel Wirral Pool Lane | Bromborough, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range: $71 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Wirral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Wirral is only minutes from the M53 and is an ideal location from which to discover the Wirral Peninsula and all that North Wales has to offer. Then there's the historic Roman City of Chester in one direction, the bustling city of Liverpool in the other. Between them, they'll provide hours of fun and entertainment for all the family. Village Hotel Wirral has 117 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Hotel Wirral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Village Hotel And Leisure Club Wirral
Village Hotel Leisure Wirral
Village Hotel Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing