We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
700
621
422
201
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
621
422
201
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesitalian restaurantthe upper deckclub roomparty nightcheshire oaksvictory pubbreakfast stafflovely hotelport sunlightretail parkwould stay againgreat facilitiespleasant stayweekend breaksky tvfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Busy, allocated lane was given to classes , so no where to swim . Steam was a little poor , and jacuzzi was so busy with parents watching their children in the pool ............................overall everything else perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceyhI2079UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for you review, it is great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with only some small areas within the Leisure Club that we can improve on.

We hope that we do see you again soon so you can enjoy the full experience.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had a lovely night in the Village it was just the one night for my husbands birthday.
The room was really nice and the bathroom a high spec.
We got a good deal room only but we had an excellent meal in the pub bar.
The leisure centre was excellent enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.
Staff nice but not mad about the automated check in.
Only thing was we only got one tea bag each.... did ask for another and it was immediately sent up to the room..... it was an enjoyable evening

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maureenmS7984AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you had such an enjoyable time for y our husband's birthday celebrations.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Village Wirral again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We came to celebrate two birthdays and attended the boogie nights tribute night ~ it was absolutely fantastic! 6 of us had a night to remember ~ we arrived and went for a swim and sauna then had a treatment which was the best ever! Had a drink then went to the party. The food was good ~ very tasty and the music was just brill ~ didn't stop dancing until 1 am!!! Can't wait for the next one

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review, it is great to read that you enjoyed our Tribute night so much to celebrate two birthdays.

We hope that we see you again very soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Great stay spoiled by breakfast mix up we were offered a free breakfast but then an unauthorised charge was taken out of our account. Thir has taken the shine off our stay but I am waiting for a call back and hopefully it will be rectified

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O4143HSpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review, my sincere apologies for the confusion caused with regards to your breakfast, I know that you have now spoken to the team here and everything is resolved.

We do hope to see you again at Village Wirral.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

I enjoyed my short stay at hotel. I had booked through expedia and arrival there was no room allocation for some reason but the hotel staff arranged a room for us straightaway. We probably got a better room at the end.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 38amaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart-DaviesGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay, our apologies for the mix up at the beginning.

We hope that we see you again.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews