We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
118
86
37
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
86
37
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site games room toilet block well stocked shop premier pitch lovely campsite road noise camper van toilets showers children's play area grass pitches great site new forest playing field dog walking area hard standing camping trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two times now and would definitely recommend this site. It has a nice feel to it.
The toilet block was very clean and lovely and warm - which is perfect for colder weather camping, also the radio is playing in there which is a nice touch.
The pool at the sister site is gorgeous too.
Would happily stay here again.
The only slight negative is that some of the touring pitches are designed for much smaller caravans - the tarmac area is smaller (narrower) than modern caravans. The more expensive pitches have a much bigger gravelled area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Loulabella11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're thrilled you had a great stay with us. It certainly sounds like you made the most of all the facilities, even at our sister site, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a two night visit here in the late October sunshine. Our pitch was spacious, clean and well equipped with our own water as well as much needed electric. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the best thing is the showers! Superbly hot and huge shower heads - the best I’ve experienced in our years of camping! The Pit Stop games room and shop were winners for our 9-year old!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Abssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're delighted you had a great getaway here at Lytton Lawn. We especially appreciate your feedback on our shower facilities and friendly staff, and are pleased the games room was a hit with the younger members of the family. We hope that you will return to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Wow what a wonderful site for caravans, motor homes & tents. We booked for a caravan rally from 26th September to 1st October, all pitches were superb, the site very clean and the staff were excellent, sorting out minor hic cups that came up. The weather was fabulous, hot & sunny through the day & just a slight chill in the evening. Toilets/showers were excellent. Shop was stocked with everything that you may need whilst staying there. Not far from Milford on Sea, & the New Forest. Thank you all for your help, making our rally extra special. Will be back again next year for 2019 caravan rally

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hi Karen and thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're delighted you enjoyed your rally with us and that the site had everything you needed for a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you next year for your 2019 rally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

After reading some negative reviews we thought to give it a try. We were placed at the bottom of the field by the stream. Bad reviews of the toilets were wrong in our opinion. When we visited them they were relatively clean, just untidy campers. One thing not in the description is the fact the whole site is on a slope, blocks are available in the shop for caravans but useless for tent. You can hear the road but it’s not horrendous, it depends on where on the site you are. Have already booked to go back for next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Axlethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your honesty and hope other reviewers will find your review useful. In the meantime we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Friendly site on edge of New Forest. Shop stocked with everything you could possibly need. Friendly & helpful staff. Good dog exercise area. Well laid out & maintained site with well kept facilities. Lytton Lawns is part of the Shorefield Group, so you have access to super spa, gym & pool facilities at another site. Where there is a dog friendly restaurant & bar. This was our second visit & we will be pleased to return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loobeloo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your second visit to Lytton Lawn. It's great to hear you managed to make the most of all the facilities available at the sister site and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews