We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
115
54
41
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
54
41
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housemurder mysteryafternoon teaglass of proseccosandwichesset mealthank you for a lovelyplain sconeslisted buildingpurpose builtsummer ballgreat groundsreception roomspecial offerour room was not readyevening meal in the restaurantcream and jam
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 263 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights so that we could attend a wedding at this hotel. The wedding was excellent but... the Hotel I am afraid seem to have let themselves down with regards to quality of bedrooms - small bed, basic bathroom, hairdryer and safe didn’t work and our 1st room in Grange 2 was very small, dark and basic travel lodge style. Disappointing bathroom very basic and could be cleaner.
Breakfast 1st day there was not enough food for the amount of guests, there was a wedding Friday and we were guests staying Friday night ready for Saturday. There were guests too from The Friday wedding there was not enough food out service was slow although quality of food if you did get any was good
Hotel in my opinion cashing in on the fact that wedding guests will want to stay at the venue, we changed rooms after first night as it was so dark and dingy and bathroom not very clean, they seem to be decorating in the corridor and it needed hoovering it was work in progress. It’s a shame this could be much better if they were not skimping on quality.
The reception take payment for rooms on arrival

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank CheshireChizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a beautifully presented and extremely tasty cream tea. The scones particularly smelt and tasted yummy. Special thanks must go to Julie our waitress who was attentive friendly and made us feel very welcome. Thank you Julie.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kaya947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

I came here for a wedding. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful. The hotel itself is very clean and all the staff I met were very pleasant. The reception staff very helpful and the bar staff very quick to serve. I would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

On behalf of our group yesterday, thank you for making our Mum’s 89th birthday very special at Warbook House; we were very ‘touched’ and pleasantly surprised at our location in the Library.

it felt special indeed to have been placed in the Library and on our own; it was very fitting and apt for the occasion. In this regard can you please pass on our group’s thanks to whoever was responsible for seating us in the Library.

In addition, can you please pass our sincere thanks on to Tom who primarily assisted us yesterday with his warm welcome, his knowledge of Warbook House itself and a very warm and pleasant personality in general which made our Afternoon Tea all the more pleasant and informative for us all.

We also noted the lovely personal touch from you all at Warbrook House in the form of a personal message to the 'birthday girl'; chocolate writing on one of the plates served at our Afternoon Tea experience – again, a lovely touch for our Mum.

I’m sure we will be returning in the future to Warbrook House as a result of yesterday’s experience.

Thank you again everyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarbrookGM, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your amazing review.

We are thoroughly delighted to read you wonderful feedback and will be sure to pass on your very kind words to Tom who I know will be so thrilled.

The team work hard to ensure that our guests have a great time with us, and it's so nice to see that their hard work pays off.

We hope you will all come and visit us again soon.

Best wishes

Steven & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We booked afternoon tea here expecting a nice quiet time we were shown out to our table on the lawn under umbrellas laid out beautifully with a very attentive Jonathan attending to all our needs the food was beautiful and lovely chose of teas every member of staff we met that day was happy to help lovely ladies on reception I will be coming again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarbrookGM, General Manager at Warbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to read that you had such a great time with us and were very well taken care of by Jonathan..

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best wishes

Steven & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews