We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
201
144
86
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
144
86
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxation room girls night in package spa experience spa pool afternoon tea steam room and sauna lady called leisure area two double beds coach trip health club wedding party restaurant staff couldn't do enough the ground floor bar prices three course meal
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 512 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, the only downside was I wish we had checked in earlier! simply because the facilities are fantastic, every member of staff we met either in passing or directly greeted us with a smile, check in was easy and informative from Gaynor, the leisure centre and its staff again just lovely, room and hotel clean and tidy, we had a bar meal which was tasty and hot, a drink in the beautiful gardens perfect, the young lad serving on the bar chatty and again smiling I didn't get his name but he was later joined by John who again was more than happy to chat with us. Breakfast was delicious and all the staff on duty were smiling and attentive all very well organised,. The hotel is under going some refurbishment and there are notices to inform people of this but we didn,t see any sign of this it may have affected some peoples stay but these notices are clear to see. I wish we could have stayed longer but will definitly be back, a perfect weekend break thanks to everyone

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mammabear176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Well what can I say, apart from excellent from start to finish!! We arrived to a beautiful smile and hello from the wonderful Gaynor, who was attentive and polite throughout. Whilst there we noticed that the hotel was immacculately clean and tidy. We noticed that the staff were more than obliging in everything we wanted to do.We used the leisure facilities and were very impressed by the range of things on offer. The pool was lovely, the hot tub was great and the steam room was fantastic!! We went for an evening meal in the bar and were not disappointed. We were greeted with a nice hello and a smile from the barman and a great welcome from John, who was more than happy to take time out from his busy schedule to talk to us. We enjoyed the attentiveness of John, who was giving us advice on things to do while we were there. Breakfast was a treat..... beautifully cooked buffet breakfast with everything you would expect on offer. What impressed me even more was that we were greeted with a warm smile by a lady who seems to know her stuff!! We fully enjoyed breakfast..an absolute must if you stay here, food was fresh, hot, and succulent. Amazing all round and I think a special mention should go to Gaynor and John who went the extra mile. You may have just gained 2 regular visitors!!! Great staff, great food, great company and we will absolutely be back!! All staff including leisure center staff were fantasic, I cannot recommend this hotel more!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I took my partner for a spa weekend. We really enjoyed using the spa facilities. The staff was really helpful. We really enjoyed the the treatments we had and it was done to a high standard. The fretwell suite was lovely. We had lovely evening meal and breakfast and the staff made your stay feel really welcoming. The hotel was also really lovely and the grounds also breathtaking. We Would recommend this hotel and the spa to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed in our recent overnight stay. The property is advertised as 4 star yet the room we stayed in was definitely not 4 star!
The light switch was broken and dirty and the sink had a crack in it.
The plinth at the bottom of the bath was peeling away.
The radiator in the room had paint missing and gave the general impression of dirty and shabby.
We would have considered breakfast however as the bedroom was so grubby this did not make us feel confident in other areas of the hotel.
Some of the fixtures and fittings in a travel lodge have a Better finish and whilst there is nothing wrong with a travel lodge we prefer to stay some where with a higher star.
Very disappointing and we will not return due to the cleanliness and general grubbiness of room.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sally t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Excellent hotel. Beautiful Spa and lovely friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help us....Definitely would recommend and definitely will return.
Clean facilities throughout the whole of the building and throughout the Spa.
Good value for money although the drinks we're a little on the dear side.
But apart from that....cannot fault Hellaby hall Spa what so ever.

Room tip: Quietly situated
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbell74uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews