We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely! ”

Roundel, Flaming Grill
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: Roundel is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 days matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Restaurant details
Description: Roundel is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 days matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Another great quality meal at this great local boozer!
Great prices, great quality food, friendly staff... Whats not too like?

Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, Manager at Roundel, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

hi tony thanks for the positive feedback great to hear you had a great visit we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Was absolutely terrible carrots were hard,the mash was disgusting and the yorkshire puddings burnt all three of them . I was very disappointed in the lunch .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank daveymitch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, Manager at Roundel, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

hi Davey

we are sorry to hear that your visit was not up to expectation on this occasion I will pass on your comments to the team our menu is changing on April 17th and we do hope you would try us again thanks for feeding back your comments without them we cannot improve in our quality and service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Best stake by far in this area !
Rump stake and rib eye off the mon-Thurs menu excellent value for money, service good timeing spot on tasty well presented food and drinks will be back ....

Thank Pam0030019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, General Manager at Roundel, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

thanks for the great feedback we hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Haven’t been here for a long time even though it’s fairly local to us, partly because we’re vegetarians and I generally struggle with the smell from the grill of cooking meat. However we were stuck for somewhere to go so we went with the option of if all else failed we’d have a pint and a bag of crisps. Given it was Friday evening, all the restaurants locally were very busy we didn’t have high hopes. Pleasantly surprised though, we found a quiet corner in the back of the pub and there were a couple of vegetarian meal choices. In the end though we plumped for a mix of side dishes and starters that we could share and pick from. We really enjoyed this as something of a change.
Although it won’t be a regular haunt it will be something we’ll try again. Good value, quick service can’t complain.

Thank ChrisKH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, General Manager at Roundel, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

thanks for the great feedback chrisKH63 we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Thought I d pop in after the refurb as it’s my local . Menu changed it’s ok but not amazing . If your trying to be healthy don’t look here . Better menu needed . Disappointed with the food n coleslaw served is awful cheap n nasty surly a chef can make up a home made one not hard ?
I had my daughter with me who is 12 but there was too many screaming kids ! I came to relax after working with Kids all day only to think I was still at work I know it’s not the pubs fault just a bit annoying.
Food quality changed every time I
Go here one time ok next awful keep it consistent could be a goldmine .

Never had a problem with staff they ve always been lovely can’t do enough for you

Thank moored83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, General Manager at Roundel, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

hi there
thanks food the feedback I will definately pass on your comments to the team and our menu changes on april 17th if you would like to pop in and see some great new and exciting dishes we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roundel, Flaming Grill also viewed

Thornaby on Tees, Stockton-on-Tees
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Thornaby on Tees, Stockton-on-Tees
Thornaby on Tees, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to Roundel, Flaming Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing