We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
289
99
24
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
99
24
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house maesmawr hall main building beautiful hotel wedding venue log fire business trip couldn't do enough function room food was amazing set in lovely grounds old building high standard double bed welsh breakfast special thanks mini break
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 432 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Maesmawr for one night on a work trip. I had been there years ago, only to a conference, but I remembered it was a nice place then, so I thought I’d give it a try to if it was as nice to stay at.

I’m glad I did. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the food is very nice and my bed was so comfy, that I had one of the nicest sleeps I have ever had in a hotel.

There’s not a lot more I can say, other than Maesmawr Hall Hotel is a very nice place. I would gladly go back there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank tourist57680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We stayed at the Maesmawr on a business trip. The hotel is in a beautiful setting. The staff were lovely, polite, efficient, helpful (thank you). The food was very nice, main meals off the evening menu were in the region of £18-£23, a lighter menu is available approx £13 a dish. Rooms are lovely. Nice big beds, very comfortable. With the recent heat wave, the attic rooms are very hot. No air con, just a fan and only one window opens. Other rooms have more than one window and are much cooler. Beds are very comfortable. We’ll definitely stay here in the future

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Lovely place for work's meeting. Great food and atmosphere. The grounds themselves are wonderfully maintained also.
The staff were efficient yet unobtrusive.
Didn't hear a word of Welsh from them?? Maybe they are all non-speakers?? Shame

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank brackley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maesmawr, Owner at Maesmawr Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear brackley123,

Thank you for your very kind comments and for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the gardens and our grounds staff will be very pleased to know their work gets noticed.
We do have a couple of Welsh speakers on the staff although they tend not to speak in Welsh unless the customer initiates the conversation.
Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards
John Garner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

I arrived late on Saturday 9 June 2018 asking for a place to stay overnight. I was lucky they had a place. The gentleman was very welcoming and had a lovely snack before been show to my room which was clean with fresh towels tea service and an excellent bed. My breakfast was excellent and all the staff was very helpful. Yes, I will stay again there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank annamaria1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night. We were made very welcome and the staff were all very friendly. We had evening meal and breakfast and they were both great. I will definitely like to stay again when we are in the area

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maesmawr, Manager at Maesmawr Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Andy F

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
John Garner
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews