We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Nefyn beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nefyn beach
cottage on B road front view of cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Nefyn beach
cottage on B road
front view of cottages
view from kitchen window
morfa nefyn beach
morfa golf course
second bedroom
view from kitchen window
kitchen
lounge
bathroom
bath with shower
front bedroom
dining area
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mgdn123
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the house to be greeted by Ann and Ray the most lovely and friendly couple you could meet. They gave us a tour of the house and Ray gave us tips on the best walks around the area.The house was very nice ,comfortable and had everything you need to have a great hoilday. My daughter and I found the location was central enough to vist all the beaches and resorts. We climbed 3 mountains and the views were perfect . 2 were accessed directly from the house. I would recomend the location to anyone and hope to visit again. Thankyou Ann and Ray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks Maggie for the lovely review. You are certainly much fitter after your weeks walking. Welcome you back anytime it was a pleasure to go in the cottage after you, even the bedding washed! Hope to see you again. Ann & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What more do you want?”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What more do you want? from my experience, just a potato masher :)

Firstly, Ann and Ray were lovely. I'd had several messages with them prior to our week there to get any information I needed and had quick responses. They met us on our arrival, and were very forthcoming on things we needed to know about the cottage and amenities in the location. They even got out some spare buckets and spades ready for our children when they got to a beach.

Yes, the cottage may be a little dated in some of it's fittings, but this is a holiday cottage, and not a pretender for one of your modern homes magazines. The whole place was very clean and very well maintained. No faults anywhere. I was surprised to find there was even a stock of washing/cleaning liquids, tea towels, toilet rolls, etc should we have forgotten to pack or buy something......everything except for the potato masher :)
There was also a stock of board games and DVD's to keep everyone entertained later in the evenings.

The location had lovely views and is situated in a peaceful little village on the hillside. It does require the use of a car to get to places, but its' location puts you in easy reach of areas like Anglesey, Caernarfon to the north, and Abersoch, Pwllheli, and Portmeirion to the south.

Thanks Ann and Ray, we had a lovely time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a very homely base to explore the north west of Wales
Liked least: right next to a cemetery
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely review.Thank you for leaving the cottage as you found it.
Welcome you back anytime,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannid81
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay here & honestly cannot recommend it enough. The place was spotless on arrival, deceptively spacious & the owners were so helpful & knowledgeable on the area- even presenting our daughter with a gift. All local beaches were within easy reach- excellent location. Beautiful scenery and lovely drive to get to the local beaches. Paying for the electric is no issue at all- after all no one can predict the English weather!!! Will definitely be going back! My daughter already is saying she misses the holiday house!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely review. Do come back next year with your nice little family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views but dated decor and electricity is extra”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Views are great and the little patio overlooks it, and is sheltered from the wind. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathroom fine. However the electricity is charged extra which is archaic, there is no timer on the immersion heater, and you need to ask for sheets . The decor is very dated and the sitting room smells fusty because it gets no direct sun and we had the electric fire on inmate evenings even though the weather was hot. The double bedroom has bunks in which is odd and means there would be little storage space. There are 7 beds in two rooms, 6 dining chairs, 5 seats in the sitting room and 4 on the patio so a maximum of 4/5 people would still be a bit cosy. It is convenient, reasonably priced and plenty of parking but needs fine weather because it is chilly indoors. It could also do with a complete redecorate as it currently looks like a 60s demonstration house.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Sorry you did not like our decoration which was newly decorated last summer.The site says linen not supplied. We kindly made the bed for you.
Notice you did not mention the cleanliness which we usually get commented on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendog C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“like it says on the tin....”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

terrific views,suntrap patio,even an outside loo if you're feeling lazy after a glass of wine.. Owners extremely helpful. Top of stairs tricky initially, and dog would have preferred enclosed garden.Lots of bird life, trouble is they didn't hang around. Some bird feeders maybe ? Overall, a nice break, and good location. Dave Calderbank

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollylou2...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice cottage in good location”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Good location, Great views & a nice local pub. Friendly service from owners. Lots of board games which are handy for rainy evenings in (which it being Wales is a possibility).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thanks Holly for your review, hope to welcome you again sometime. Ann & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed Rash...
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant and fantastic l”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect location within reach of all attractions. Friendly atmosphere and breathtaking views all round. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thanks for your review. Sorry I was not able to meet you but Ray said you were a lovely family, great kids, Very active holiday makers. Hope to hear from you in the future. Ann Hughes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing