We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
91
22
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
22
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel walking distance short walk to the beach high ceilings his team small hotel town square maurizio flowers ragusa transported host towns description
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2015

I was in this hotel only for 3 days on Ferragosto. I booked hotel a day before arrival for this reason the price was lower, than usually. And it must be said that at this time when all hotels are full and the prices are three times more, to book a room in La Moresca with discount price was good luck. Other hotel located not in the center of Marina, without stars and with bad service (I booked there earlier) for three days cost only on 20 euro less, than La Moresca! Hotel is very nice. The restored house, beautiful rooms, antiquarian furniture. In rooms is felt the atmosphere of past years. At the same time rooms have modern bathroom fixtures, the fine bed linen, an excellent bed. My room had an exit in a garden. Great breakfast. Location is near the sea and a central square, at the same time inside it is very silent, and there is everything for the quiet rest. Staff are nice, always ready to help. Special thanks to Maurizio who helped me when I had a small problem with the hair dryer, and he told me about all possibilities of relax rest in Marina.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Inna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Charming and friendly hotel with style. Beautiful jasmine scented patio for breakfast. Delightful friendly and safe resort - excellent for families. All the locals gather in the square at night to catch up.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hugh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at La Moresca. The hotel location is perfect, two blocks from the beach, and close to the surrounding Baroque hill towns . We used it as our base for exploring the cities of Ragussa, Medina, and Noto. After a day of touring we would spend the end of the day relaxing at the beach. The hotel staff was more than accomadating in every way. The owner Carlomaria is charming. He assisted us with our travels, providing maps and suggestions for touring as well as restaurant choices. The hotel rooms are comfortably decorated, with no detail missing. Breakfasts include wonderful fruits, cheeses, pastries, and breads ofcourse. It is served in a lovely courtyard surrounded by a beautiful garden. We loved our stay

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We had a quick one night stay at this very pleasant hotel near the beach. We were in Marina di Ragusa during the May 1 holiday and enjoyed sitting at a cafe near the hotel and the beach. Our room, which was two storied, was decorated with white draperies and felt exactly right for the beach. Such a nice break from the usual.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Purchased from a local family complete with period furniture, this stunning and authentic Sicilian Art Nouveau structure has been sensitively restored by its current owner to provide a high degree of comfort and visual interest to discerning travelers. It's location a block and a half from the beach is an advantage for those who are willing to trade a short walk to the beach, boardwalk and action for not having to listen to it at 2am! Rooms and furnishings are a combination of Art Nouveau and moderne, designed to be comfortable and welcoming. Lovely sitting room. Extensive and fresh breakfast offering. One thing though, bear in mind that the Marina of Ragusa is about 10 mi south of the old and new towns of Ragusa. Excellent staff very willing to help you experience the local sites.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TRB4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews