We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch , rally local place and a cut above ..”

Ristorante Lombardi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$87
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Old and classic family restaurant, first opened in the early 1900's, managed by the same family ever since. Local and sea-food specialties with a touch of innovation. Charming and soft elegant interior.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We found this eatery by accident... What a find! We started with house antipasti, and they were superb... A,tiny hot fish soufflé, a little squid thingy with rich tomatoes. It was an assiete of fish. I then had Alaska with sea bass pieces and porchini mushrooms and my other half ate pasta with tiny clams. It was all lovely, fresh and tasty. The place was busy with locals and the service was great. Our panna cotta and creme brûlée was great.

Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGNA72, Proprietario at Ristorante Lombardi, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

dear Andrea,
many tnx for yr visit and for yr reply.
me and my family are very happy you had a good time with us and loved our cooking.
best regards
stefy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2015

We chose this restaurant based on TA reviews, and were not disappointed. We booked a couple of months in advance, wanting to make sure we had a reservation before going to the Puccini Festival. The restaurant itself is very well presented; the food and service was excellent (thanks Stefy !!) and reasonably priced. Recommended.

Thank Gems-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGNA72, Proprietario at Ristorante Lombardi, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear Sir, we are glad You had a good time and You enjoyed our cuisine.
Tnx for sharing Your experience.
Best regards.
Stefy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food was fine; the air conditioning great. The service was charming. We would recommend. You may find it a little quiet early in the evening, as Italians eat later.

Thank dopeyhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGNA72, Proprietario at Ristorante Lombardi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Lombardi also viewed

Torre del Lago Puccini, Province of Lucca
Torre del Lago Puccini, Province of Lucca
 
Torre del Lago Puccini, Province of Lucca
Torre del Lago Puccini, Province of Lucca
 
Torre del Lago Puccini, Province of Lucca
Torre del Lago Puccini, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Ristorante Lombardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing