We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Huge theater

More than 3000 seats are in the theater. It is very well done, easy to come and go. The seats are... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2018
545medva
,
Budapest, Hungary
Delightful

We liked the production, it was beautiful and of good quality. The theatre is nice and quite... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2017
Tina Q
,
Moscow, Russia
Read all 95 reviews
  
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
40
33
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open air many places theatre production facilities spectacle seats breeze performers voice row advice tickets opera scenery visitors fans
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

The opera itself was very good (La Boheme) but getting there was exhausting. When at the head of a long line of traffic we showed our Blue Disabled Badge this was ignored and we were sent with the rest of the traffic. I waited for my son to park and walk back and he said the car was a very long way away. We started to walk slowly with lots of rest stops until we finally reached the stadium only to be confronted with several flights of stairs so be aware if you aren't sprightly don't go. There is bus that goes there but not one to come back!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Jelasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015

and the most exzpensive prices for the quality of events offered. Carefully avoid the place, money is not well spent.

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank daniel peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Was there this summer to see the last performance of Turandot. After struggling for hours to choose a cheat online I decided to risk and go for II Level (blu) but next to the gold area. It was amazing. I paid 100 € less then the Gold area and the view was perfect. I was on the 6th line and 1.5 meters away from the gold area. The atmosphere is like a fairy tale. Seats are super uncomfortable. Make sure you have a sweatshirt as it gets very chilly after 10pm.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We went to the opera at Torre del Lago for the first time, to see Tosca and Madama Butterfly. Both productions were excellent and we plan to return, maybe next year - the Puccini Festival usually takes place in July and August.

The first time we went we arrived about an hour before the scheduled start and bought a snack and glass of wine in the cafeteria under the stadium. It was a bit of a scrum, having first to queue to pay and then queue to collect the food and drinks, and there was nowhere to sit. The food was mediocre.

There are two flights of stairs into the stadium. If you're sitting close to the front, e.g. Cat 1, take the lower flight.

The second time we went we stopped off at a bar/cafe between the carpark and the entrance to the site. The food/wine was not much better, but it was less hassle and there were places to sit. I guess if you're smart you would book a table somewhere first (for example the stadium buffet restaurant) but we weren't sure of timings and didn't want to miss the opera.

It occurred to me that if there are two intervals and you want a drink in the second interval it would make sense to pay for the drinks in the first interval and collect them in the second. Otherwise you may find you'll spend the whole time queuing, even though the intervals are quite long due to the inordinate time it takes to change the scenery (at least in Tosca).

Don't let these quibbles put you off going. It was magical and memorable evening.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank RX61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Great venue, seats are rock hard. take a cushion! Chalet Sur Lac is again a stunning setting but the service is chaotic as only the italians can do; food very mediocre which was a shame given the stunning setting. if you order Gin and Tonic, watch out .... my sister got a full glass of gin, no tonic in sight!!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews