We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
55
61
25
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
61
25
22
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2015

We had so friendly service. The room is so clean and comfortable and beach is just over there.We really want to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tokitamabakabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for years, and would not think of staying in any other one. We normally come for a week or ten days in late July or early August. The hotel changed management three summers ago and the prices went up. But we accepted that and continue to go there. Compared to the other hotels in town, I believe it's the cheapest and the least pretentious. The rooms are very simple and clean, the decor is not showy. The manager and his staff are very warm and friendly. The Arabseque faces onto a plaza which is the central part of that end of Varigotti, and is only about a 30 second walk to the beach - so you can't beat that.
There is no air-conditioning in the hotel; the rooms do have ceiling fans which help somewhat. If you have a room that faces onto the West, it's best to keep the shutters closed during the day. Otherwise you'll come back to an oven.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors with a view toward the sea. Although they face West, e.g. toward the sun, there is more of a breeze.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swissmiss14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Familial hotel, located at the end of Varigotti, close to a nice little place where children can play fearless and loud ! and very close to the sea. Nice welcome, large room with a fan (which however worked only at high speed), comfortable beds; bathroom fine and clean but the loo is located too close to the shower cabinet: no much space for long legs !!! We had a wonderful Café latte in the afternoon. The breakfast is OK. You can park your car in the parking place close to the hotel (at your cost), but be careful, the entrance is extremely narrow and I succeeded in scratching the car body…A nice stay but I found it a bit expensive (150 euro per night, breakfast included) for the overall value. We have stayed for 80-90 euro in Bed & Breakfast which offered at least the same standard of comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makala-mistral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The perfect place to spend a relaxing vacation with your family. friendly and personalized service, charming and clean small hotel where the guest can feel like at home with a personalized and very friendly service. The rooms are essential but you can find all what you need. The beach is only 20 second away by walk. Kids can play outside in the small village place with no risk and you can enjoy your drink or diner without worries. I would suggest Giusy & Corrado (the super gentle tenants), to add soon a wifi service (if possible for free, which is currently missing. The prices might seem high for the rooms standards but are overcompensated with the beautiful location and the excellent attention to the guests needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucaP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews