We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
731
83
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
83
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool tango show martin and cecilia rooftop terrace private dinner outdoor shower our honeymoon hot water bottles andes mountains main building spa treatments buenos aires grape vines horseback riding moment you arrive car service relais chateaux
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 841 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights in this glorious hotel. It is a family owned and extremely well run hotel with the nicest and most helpful staff. The hotel is beautiful, set amongst vineyards with stunning views of the Andes and very special modern separate small houses with their own plunge pool, terrace and beautiful bathrooms. The food was superb, the massages very expert, cookery lessons and the horse riding fun and the hotel couldn't be nicer. My only request would be to heat the swimming pool which is icy cold!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Every aspect of our four night stay was wonderful! The air, vistas, our casita, the art, the hosts, the food, tango-ing and the wine! We had wine, a fire and luxe sleeping arrangements set up on on casitas roof to watch the sun set over the Andes and watch the stars twinkle. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

We spent a wonderful, 24 hours or so at the Cavas Wine Lodge. Long enough to breakfast, lunch and dinner. I skipped the dinner after we had rummaged around the Bodega Catena Zapata Winery that afternoon.

We grabbed a quick lunch before our wine tour. Lunch consisted of a very limited selection, so we wound up with some steak, which was ok, but not great for Argentina standards, some empanadas-6.0, and charcuterie and cheese plate which was quite nice if you like all that fat. Not impressed.

My traveling companions stayed up for dinner, while I slept, so, sorry folks I have no report on the dinner.

But the room. The room was very spacious with a great bathroom, outdoor shower and plunge pool. They would have gotten more utils out of a hot tub rather than a tiny deep concrete hole filled with cold water. The rooms are situated, pod like, nestled in around the grounds. It's a treat just to walk the paths to the rooms as tasty grapes drip from above...and you can grab a few. And you should...they taste good.

Sorry Cavas, but your beds and pillows need to be updated. Mushy pillows and old beds.

The owners of the place are great people. We felt welcome and at home. You can tell that it has been a real labor of love to create the Cavas Wine Lodge...

By the way, this place is way out there, deep in Mendoza wine country. Don't think you can run across the street for a six pack...travel from the front door involves dirt roads.

Room Tip: No Comment
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Nestling in
The middle of a vineyard with fabulous house and terrace with the Snow capped Andes glistening in the distance.
Our suite was vast and very interesting with first class goodies and amenities. Delightful people who all wanted to help and make out visit memorable.

A high quality establishment wth super food, interesting wine and a very relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AMLRadlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We stayed here 5 nights in early Feb 2017. What an amazing place! Every aspect of our stay was outstanding... everything exceeded my expectations. The staff was so amazingly friendly. The lodge is located fairly far from the city of Mendoza. This is not the place to stay if you want easy access to the city. However, if you are coming to Mendoza to visit several wineries, this is a great location. There are several great wineries within a 1-2 mile radius. The on-site restaurant prepares wonderful meals and you cannot go wrong eating at the lodge every night.

Each room is actually an individual villa. There are only 17 rooms on the entire property... very small and personal. The view of the Andes mountains from our private roof-top deck (as well as from any other villa) was amazing. The grounds are quite and peaceful. If I ever return to Mendoza, this is the place I will stay!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews