We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic spot”

Review of Wild Lotus Yala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tissamaharama, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Samuel G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magic spot”
Reviewed January 21, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Hey Kristin, thank you so much for taking care of me and my wife , we had such a good time and our room was beautiful. We loved the outdoor shower setup especially - frogs included! Sudu and Jayantha took good care of us and the food was amazing. Sudu even sourced gluten free hoppers for my wife who is coeliac, she was stoked! We will definitely recommend to anyone coming to the Yala region of Sri Lanka. A perfect place to complement a safari. Jayantha knows the Yala wildlife park like the back of his hand and the safari was awesome- saw a bear and mum and baby elephant right beside the truck! Thanks again Kristin and the team at WLV..

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2019
Thanks so much for your kind review, we are thrilled that you loved your stay. We hope to see you both again in Sri Lanka one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonoboydn...
Great Barrier Island, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss”
Reviewed December 1, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect in every way. Easily the best accommodation and experience I’ve had in years. If you want to see Yala National Park then this place is for you. They take care of all safaris too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2018
Dear Jono, thanks a million for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience at our villa and we hope to see you both again in the future! All the best, Kristin and Madu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauved201...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2020 for a stay in March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover1...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2019 for a stay in November 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen J
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2019
Dear Koen, thanks so much for your wonderful review, we are thrilled that you had a good time at our place. We hope to see you again in Sri Lanka one day! Best, Kristin and Madu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quita v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Dear Quita, Thanks so much for your kind review, I will certainly pass it onto our staff. We hope to see you and Max again one day in Sri Lanka.
Best regards, Kristin and Madu (villa owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzabelleL...
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Dear Isabelle, We are so happy to hear that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for the incredible review. Best of luck to all of you in the future and we hope to see you back here again one day! Warm regards, Kristin and Maduranga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.